Love Love Love Love Love

I just love the surprise moments at work when they say, “hey go home, go hug your dogs, sit down and eat your dinner…job well done”

I appreciate those days of working 12 hours which there are quite a few….being rewarded with leaving early….pause for effect…

Tonight I watched the sun go blue to light grey to pinky rose…and as I drove towards my rest I saw the sun makes its way to bed…

I sat at a stoplight and watched the birds fly and a jet move higher and higher into the sky..

I got to remember that it is 71 days of pure bliss…pure bliss..

Can you believe it?????

Can I get an amen…!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I giggled as I nibbled on a chocolate bar and I felt 15 again…I remembered..can you believe it…???

And I thought about getting a chocolate shake to help shake off the heat and possibly put a few pounds back on this frame…that in 71 days has transformed into…ME..

And maybe I need to adjust to the original ME…

I have not seen her in a number of years…

And our reunion has been sweetness..

I am not full of their thoughts…and lies and notions of what I am to do here…

Maybe that is one of the reasons for the weight moving off of me…

Been held down and fed bags and bags of crap and garbage for so long….and now my spirit says…no more..

I get to see the tiny frame I am in…

The tall, yet small woman who conquered demons parading as humans…

The light, the sparkle is coming back..even when I am fatigued and wish the world would stop moving for just a moment…

I am so grateful I chose me…and I will every time..

I used to think I missed it…

Now that I have had time to think and let it percolate…nope..

I missed what I knew I was..and was angry that I had to spend so much time and so much energy sloughing that crap off…

You see I never really believed it…the lies and parade float they tried to shove up my ass…

If I did I would still be there…and I am not…

Yet I got so fatigued..that I just let them believe I did..and let them do their thing..till I found my escape…

And I knew one day..when I persisted past all the theatrics this world tries to convince you is real…that the bottom would drop out of their world..and I would be on the mountaintop…

And I have to say…the view is divine…

I am so grateful…appreciate so much…

Not because I got out…

Nope….

I am so grateful..so appreciative…that I…

Persisted in me…

And come hell or high water…

I aint forsaking me ever again…

I am so grateful…

So appreciative…

My world has expanded…it is huge…and it is 71 days…

Imagine with me…

What will it be like at 90 days…?

Or 150 days…

Will I become 18 again…?

And will this life have ever possibility available to me..?

Yes and I do not think I have to wait that long…

It is Christmas…every birthday…and every party I ever missed….

Right Now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Are you kidding me…71 DAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~ by HopeGlenn on June 29, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
