A Mother’s Day Post..????????

First…go buy this album(word of my generation) and listen…

This is a mothers day post..probably not what many would expect…because it does not glorify…it speaks volumes of truth…that no matter what words you use..it still is..truth..

This Mother’s day as many others for me personally..will not be spent with my children..

No flowers, no candy, no macaroni necklaces…

Yet in my world..I am good…and others have asked..How can you be good..?

Well I recognize and admit that my children have refused their mother and have a stand in…

Does it hurt..? It used to..until I realized that this was them..their issue…and it did not end with me..it carries itself to every woman they encounter…

May it be a boss..a child..a wife..a girlfriend..a co-worker…whomever…

They will carry the same actions forward into each and every one of them…and try to convince the masses that the “original” mother is at fault..

Except to those who look..most just glance…

Because it satisfies our need for instant gratification..and we do not have to go past the sprinkles..

Yet I pay attention…I am a different sort…part of that was given to me through the lessons of a sociopath father…he taught me things he had no idea of what they were or what was going down in this little girl’s being…

So my children, with the aid of their father…bravo…and of course a woman of his caliber…and no that is not a compliment…and weak individuals cannot and will not do this alone…they do not know how to do anything alone…

Have made me a monster…a highly disturbed(negative) person, who they must stay away from at all costs…

I am highly disturbed and I take that as a compliment…

I have been since I was small…I never understood violence…I never understood why abusers thought they hid it…

They wear their crimes like their pants and shirts…it is all over them..in their hair, eyes, hands, clothing, words…

The woman he is with..wears tremendous amounts of makeup..and she thinks it hides it…it just amplifies it…like a homing beacon..covering up something…and the scary thing is it does not work…what is wrong with your face that you have to cover it up so…?

Yet I guess you have to be awake to see it…you could even be physically blind and still see it…

And I am awake…

Years I wished to be asleep…to be in a coma I see my sons in…and some others…and you know your names..

And you thought..my sons by having a step in..who cooperates would make me go away…

Would somehow..make me not exist…

Do you not understand you have given your power away to him..to money..to things…

I created you…how can you make me go away…?

I am the one that breathed life into you…

I am the life force..keeping you standing…

A comment that makes men very angry…because women make life…women are carriers of life…women live..and it appears women are the determinant of how you live…

Odd..

So this song shows something…

At first I thought this is about romantic love…

I have had a few…and so I applied it to that…

Yet the authors of this song..really hit all relationships…right on the head…

First..after you discard me…

You thought a broken heart was the worst..

What kills you is the second part…ah..realization of what you have done…

Third..your world splits down the middle…

Each of my boys has a criminal record..from after they discarded me..

And my romantic relationships also….hmmmm…

Fourth…you think you fixed yourself…

By what…drinking in secret..calling her mom..marrying a woman and pumping out babies so you can show me you can do it better…

News flash sunshine..you married me…that which we resist..persists…its moral law..

By what..smoking and toking..having daddy pay people off…filling your heart with sweet lies so you can swallow…

No amount of exercise or hiding the cigarettes or jobs or education you have..will change that..

Fifth..you see them out with someone else…

My sons hated me talking to or giving my attention to other children…just like their daddy…

They were by no means neglected…I was not allowed to share…

That is like telling someone to pee in the river and it will not destroy the water supply..

Sixth..is where you admit you may have fucked up a little…

Yeah..I think that has been in motion for quite awhile..

All that is supposed to happen will happen..

There is nothing that anyone can do that can change..alter..prevent that…

Truth will always come out…

And not diluted versions of truth..the absolute truth…

There is only so much these physical bodies can stuff…eventually it comes out…

That which you resist..persists…

It will keep showing itself until it is dealt with…

So son beats a woman…then marries another…then has baby girl…

Hmm I wonder what his issue is…I wonder what he is resisting…

I could go on..with more examples than anyone wants to hear..maybe there is a soul or many that needs to hear..so they can confirm that they are not crazy…

Many are asleep…

Many will take my words and want me to die..

Many will hear them and continue on in desperate acts..

And many will do something…

You see mothers are not just some holding tank…

We are women..creators of life..a powerful life force that has been attempted to be snuffed out for centuries..

You can kill the physical body..if it is my time to die in this life…

You can replace me..not really though..

You can deny my existence…it just makes me bolder and stronger…

I am a mother…7 babies total..three I placed in the ground and whispered them to the stars..

4 sons lived..yet just barely..

You cannot negate that…

Romantics live..yet just barely..

Yet I will not celebrate a holiday that defeats women..places them in a Barbie position or living a life with Ken in the Barbie dream house..

It is not Happy Mother’s day for me..and a few people I know..

It is a day I recognize the woman I am..and how very proud I am of her..and that this being..this woman creates life…and it is profound…

And she hopes…

That one day..they will wake up..all of them..

And they cannot reach for drink..smoke..cash or toke..

That they have to look in the mirror and see me staring back..

Because I am in every fiber of their being…

I cannot be erased..

I do not want to do what many mothers will ask for on Sunday…

Flowers and cards that someone else wrote…and for a day or a few hours to pretend you are not a mother…to get kudos for what a good job you are doing…

Hey Sunshine…if you need someone else to tell you that…and you do not know it..deep within you..

Pack your bags and exit…

Because you are about to do..and are already doing what so many people do…

Playing the like me game…which determines what you do…

Keep playing much longer..and you will be erased…and it aint something that can be stopped…because you make it happen..

So tomorrow I work..because it is one more day closer to my goals..

And I aint saying Happy Mother’s Day to no one…

Not even me…

 

 

 

 

~ by HopeGlenn on May 13, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
