Love Defined (from my perspective)

Love…?

What is Love…

Fairy tales, sparkles and unicorns…?

Generosity..kindness..humility..?

Patient..understanding..forgiving..?

Those words water down LOVE for me…

Makes it easy to say…one minute…I love You…and a minute later when the sparkles have worn off…I don’t Love you..

Love is the most powerful force on Earth…

Just because we have diluted it down to a disposable butt wipe…doesn’t mean it changes or is lost of it’s power…it’s strength..it’s courage…

We have made Love synonymous with…I love this food…I love my car…I Love…whatever…

And then when it does not operate or perform in the manner expected….well we do not love it anymore…

Is love respect…?

And what does love have to do with respect…I can still love someone and have little or no respect for them…

Is love all about being kind…?

So as long as I soothe your ego..and feed you juicy rationalizations then I love you…?

Love is one of the most loudest..screaming…barging through the door…truths…you will ever encounter…

It does not try and make you comfortable…love makes you wiggle in the chair..

Love speaks to pain..and anguish…love does not let you walk into a hailstorm of gunfire…because it will be for your own good…and love does not mind it’s own business…

And what does that mean anyway…

Love says…what are you doing…?…what did you just say…?

Love does not point the finger and make another accountable for your choice…

Love loads it onto their shoulder…

Love is not an emotion…

It is an action…

Not an adjective…a descriptive form of words that twinkles the toes…

Love cannot and will not be contained within some box you shove it into and pull out the love card when it is convenient to use it…

The opposite of love is not hate….

The opposite of love is indifference…

Indifference cares little if you live or die…

Hate wants to watch you die..

Love is all about living and dying…

I will use me as an example…

My ex-husband…has hate for me…

Why?

Because I will not cooperate…hate is not that complicated…(neither is love)

He married me because I filled a slot…I met the criteria..I provided him with certain things…I made him look good…others would accept his crap..

He expected that during the marriage and especially in the divorce that I would cooperate…

If I would allow him to lie to my sons..use my history against me…

I would at some point…desperate for my children to approve of me…

Return, in full remorse..apologizing for my horrible behavior..and so humbly accept his love…agreeing that I was dirty..because I come from abuse…

And how do you get to a mother fast…and like a dagger into the heart..?

Mess with her children…simply imply things…and she is a weeping..apologetic mess at your feet…

Except to those who see themselves as more than a mother…and here for more than just wiping their asses…

So it did not work…

So hate is turned on full steam…

And because he cannot be alone..he had to have someone who played like he did..like his whole family does..including a few of my sons…

And he got her…

So does he think..I will one day..return..apologizing for being me…?

Yes..

But what is that quote…”it will be a cold day in hell”..

I know me…I know love…and hate..well makes you stupid…

I cannot hate..by choice…

And I will not operate in indifference…that will be the death of this soul..and the karma that will rain down on this being…is not what I can bear…

So love says the things you do not want to hear…

Love rattles you to the bones…

Love cannot be shut down..even when we ignore it..

Love cannot be reduced to a cute puppy or written like we all have it…oh my..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Love is that which we are…

So..what is LOVE…?

 

 

~ by HopeGlenn on January 21, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
