The Dance with Evil

I watched a friend this morning, scrambling…

Chaos and misery oozing out of every pore…

And I stepped back and said…why..?

Why do we choose to play with black oozing hate…manifested in choice words.

Are we as blind as we claim…?

Or are we fascinated…titillated by obscenity…?

And as a friend, I grabbed their hand, right before they went over the cliff…

Because that is what good does….

Good and Evil..two words we do not like to use anymore…but more than appropriate…

Good does not step into the room and watch as it floods..

Good grabs people and teaches them how to swim…and sometimes surf…

Evil wants you to drown…and have fun with the sharks..

I recently did two Good things…

One I spoke up for myself…something we all need to do..when we figure out our value..and not a second before..

Two..I made sure 2 children are safe…I made eyes turn to some people…and forever the spotlight will be on them…

All parties invested now  have to watch their p’s and q’s…

SCORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We are not allowed to corrupt the innocent….

And when we do, we better take every action…to return them to their original state…

When someone shows you who they are the first time..believe them…

I wanted to believe that what I was seeing was imagined…

Don’t we all do that…hmmm…hmmmm I dont see that…

And it cost me 4 years of my life…

You see someone will show you who they are in the first minute of meeting them…

And if you pay attention…you will see it…

So believe it…

You can influence another…you can show them things…

But change..healing..new courses..are in their hands…not yours…

I want better..magnificent for you..me..my life..your life…

Yet I cannot have it when I dance with evil…

I cannot have it when I do nothing for the soul bleeding at my feet..

I cannot have it when I ignore the abused child…the beaten women…the person on the corner..the drunk…the addict..the man who thinks abuse does not happen to you..

I cannot have it when I dance around truth..

I speak…

It did not come from courage…or bravery…

It comes from the desire…the deep desire…

To not want you to stumble…smack to the ground…and bleed…while I step over you…

The desire to be LOVE….

In its original form…

And this aint unicorns and sparkles….

 

~ by HopeGlenn on January 19, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
