The Settling Fix

About 3 years ago, I settled….

Oh, ooh, my oh my….

What did I settle for…?

Cheating, lies, hate, and absolute confusion….

So why am I telling you this…?

Why am I letting you know this…?

Because it is what I had been told to settle for…

And it removed my voice…and starved all the light out of me…

I was punched, persecuted, lied to, spit on, stolen from and told to be quiet…

Yet there is something about people…

After they get past the hub bub of panic, shame, lies that keep everyone comfortable….

A roar emerges….

And things change from mud puddles to mountain tops…

And the voice can no longer be silenced with a staple gun…and threats…

It speaks in ways that sets terror in the hearts of many…

Acceptance…you liking me…

Fades away downstream with the rest of the garbage you told me I was…

Anticipation awaits…

What will she say now…what comes next…?

You say you do not like me…

GOOD….

Just what I was looking for…

Now try to get my words out of your head…

Try to make me disappear…

I am thinking…

What happens next….

~ by HopeGlenn on December 7, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
