Perfection….

I paused today…after many readings…thoughts given by those who came before me…those present in this time…and voices of those who come after me…
And I thought ..why do we say we are not perfect beings…?
Why can we not muster the words that within creation we are made perfectly..without blemish…does it speak of vanity to say I am of the Divine…?
Or are we perhaps not willing to look at what we have allowed ourselves to become…
What we have made important…
What consumes us daily..every second of time…
What we have dirtied ourselves with…
So we are unable..in that moment to see how perfect we are…
Do we not see how we have polluted ourselves…and then try to clean it up..with more pollution…
We spend a lifetime trying to awaken…
To what…?
What we already are…
But we want to believe that we are something else…
I am a perfect creation…
I have chosen at times in my life to dirty this being..to believe other voices over my own…
I am not flawed..mistaken ridden…imperfect or unstable…
I only become those things in a twisted reality..when I listen to the voices that tell me..I need repairing..or tell me what I should find important…
Then I am stained…and once you allow that..you can and just might spend a lifetime trying to repair something…and hiding your trueness..
I spent a lifetime apologizing for my existence…my breath..my voice…
Not anymore…
If I shake you up..good..if I rattle you to your bones..good…
It is not me who needs to silence myself to make you steady..or comfortable…
Dare if you may…to listen to a voice that no longer believes in the lie that I am not of the Divine..that I am not broken..that I am beautiful…and that I was placed within this life..this frame..to do outstanding things…
And not one of them is to waste my time..feeding a lie..
I am perfect..and I divine creation..equipped with everything I need…
Not sustained by likes..and gadgets to value my importance…
It is the simple fact that I am Awake…and I have trusted within the depths of me…not outward like some dress I wear to impress…

 

~ by HopeGlenn on August 29, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
