Is mental illness….?

Is mental illness a spiritual sickness…?

Is mental illness a cause and effect…sort of like reap what you sow…?

Is chemical imbalances due to the foods..or should I say manufactured food…we ingest..?

How about the things we look at…?

How about the things we read…?

How about the things we talk about…?

How about the chemicals we use in everyday living…?

Are these creating an imbalance..an altering of each of us…?

Are we having our minds twisted…because our hearts..our beings..the soul is being twisted…?

I am not sitting on the fence about this…

I say yes….

I say mental illness is a spiritual necrosis…

A dying of who we are..essence..divine…

A polluting by our hands and by another hand….

The fight to keep returning to self…

Can it ever be achieved through self medicating…drugs, alcohol, sex…?

Can it be achieved through a doctor who tries to make the voices go away…

Maybe we should hear the voices…

And ask…why are they there..?

Who gave you space inside of me…?

Who allowed you to fill me with sadness…

Pain…

Anger…

Who…?

Me…

Maybe it is time to ride though the voices…to see what we have become… rather than to give an excuse for our behavior…

Perhaps we need to remove the veil…

And to state clearly…

I am the one responsible for letting you rent space in my mind…my being…

I am the one who signed the contract…

So this illness….

Is all my fault…

~ by HopeGlenn on December 18, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
