Take nothing personally…..

The moment you write that…

I can feel a whoosh go through my chest…like a fire hose…pushing something into me…that I do not want to acknowledge….

The point being…

Take nothing personally….

It is one of the four agreements….from the book The Four Agreements….

And that one…always upset me…

I was going to say pissed…but that is not something that pisses me off…

This unfurls a lifetime of stagnant…loathing…

Of whom or what..I am not sure…but I am sure I am included in that list….

Take nothing personally…

I have been venturing down this highway…

Especially in the practice I have now begun….

And wish I had begun this awhile ago…

But I believe something now to be definitely true….

Everything comes…when it is the time to come…not a second before or late….

As they say…when the student is ready..the teacher will appear…

And the teacher is not always..a person…

It may be the bottle your holding…and the surgeons knife..glimmering in the pinpoint light..as they temporarily remove you from this space…

It may be your lover…who you love and hate….

And I do not think we can love or hate a person…in that sense…

I think we love or hate what they do or do not do…and we thrust it upon that person…

Because if I am willing…standing there with the mirror…watching…not catching the onslaught of vomit shooting out of someone…

I am loving them…

Not taking it personally…is how none gets on me…

Everything that comes my way…is another lesson…moment…to not take it personally….

And I can hear the words…Oh this is so hard to do…come rolling off your tongue…

And really it is not…

That is your ego….and that is a nasty demon to battle…

Because we love…love to make this all about us…

And there are many things about us…

Like the reason you are here…on this space..traveling this road…

Your divine path…

Find it…

It is the sweetest….moment you will ever find…

But as life congregates around us…piles of not our stuff…

Stop taking it personally….

Stop doing another’s work….and your neighbors work…and your bosses work…and your children’s work…

Because if one keeps doing anothers work…and keeps taking it personally….

You will build up a chain of events….

And wow…I do not want to be in this hemisphere when that bolt of lighting comes down….

You just stockpiling…and never allowing another to do their work…

It is like this…

Karma…

We always tend to think…good… bad…evil..love…always in those far out terms…

But Karma..is neither good or bad….it has no light and dark…

It is all about cause and effect…

If I turn the burner on…I create heat…which can then cook something…

If I continually…take anothers work on…

I am stockpiling for them…and me…more karmic results then this lifetime can handle….

If I do not set boundaries…draw a line in the sand…not take anything personally…

People just might live….

And we might stop abusing ourselves….

Punching others…

Living in some photograph…

Having inappropriate relationships….

Stop generational annihilation….

Spending a lifetime…blaming…and finding your new victim to blame…

Really destroys you…it eats away at every system in your body…

And at a certain point…honey..you can never go back…you got to be alive….yep breathing…in all that karmic overload…your hands created…

look about you…maybe in situations you think turned out wrong and pause….

Maybe you did your work..and are allowing another to do their work….

Even if it is your child you barely see….

Or the lover who presently wishes you would crawl under a rock…

Or the friend…who you wont let rant about the boyfriend/girlfriend behavior they just do not get….

Or the boss…who does not understand you will not be yelled at..demeaned…and you will excuse yourself…

You might find…there is no need for self preservation…yet self care….

You may..just see the child..standing behind the raging bully…

Who just wants to know….

Is it okay to be me….?

Can you answer that for them…or are you gonna keep egging it on….?

Love aint personal or exclusive….

It is a journey of discovery….

And my ego….the great bullshit artist….

Has nothing to do with it….

Happy Trails…

~ by HopeGlenn on August 3, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
