Denial…the creation of disability…

The denial of life…issues…circumstances….

Creates a fine illusion…named disability….

One cannot do much of anything…except a great job of spinning in circles…

When one pretends well…anything….Here is an example…

How many of you…have been lied about….?

I think everyone raises their hand on that one….

How many have said…it did not hurt or bother me…

Mainly because they have been told something like….

I was joking….

Geesh you are so sensitive….

Well it is how I see something….

Well I had doubts…so I was allowed to lie….

So in this process…of denying…you are hurt..wounded..suffering…

We attempt to toss aside the pain…

Vanquish it to the farthest reaches of the land…

And whip ourselves with straps laced with acid and knives….

So we can say….it is our problem…or my personal favorite….

I deserved it….

So tell me…when at any point do I deserve to be lied about….

Even if I have made a mistake…?

When is it ever alright to paint a false image of a person….

Either to boost oneself up….Which is an illusion…cause you look more the fool than the fool….

Or to knock someone down….

Because well you have been knocked down….

That is my personal favorite…

The I can be an ass…because well….someone punched me before….

Then we wonder why we are so DISABLED…..?

HUH…?????

Bound in a chair…addicted to everything…cannot have a successful relationship with even our cat past 15 minutes….

But it is everyone..elses fault….

HUH…????

Here is a clue…you might have a problem…

Have you smudged someones name….

And then told them…they did not need an apology…?

Slander because someone had a skill you wished you had…and you were living a weak space…and you came from happy land…and then defamed one…to make your sickness look better…?

We all can raise our hand…

Well a bit of news for all of us….

We have no right…no privilege…because we have doubts about another…or they stir the inner being of us…and make us squirm…we have no right…to lie about them…

Then tell them…they do not need an apology…because they took care of it…by telling the people who you smudged them to…that well…he/she is just uncomfortable around here…

How is that healing it….

It is the disability you live in….

Keeping yourself bound to the floor…caved in at the heart….playing sociopathic¬† games with peoples heart….

And I thought I was disabled…because I had a bad self image….

And believed…not too much strongly now….that I was useless on this planet…

And they call me troubled….

Yeah I will wear that t-shirt….

Cause I am troubled….

I am troubled at our condition….

Of denial…of what we need to fix….

Right here….in my own backyard….front yard…the monster sitting in my lap….

~ by HopeGlenn on July 11, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
