Imagine This….

A girl…..white blond hair….turquoise…crystal eyes…freckles spattered across her cheeks….sitting in a corner of the school library…eyes averted…reading…”A Wrinkle in Time”…world’s best book….

Understanding the search for a father….and not understanding the one she got….

Not scared so much as to the monster she called parent….or returning after the school day…or what was she going to do all Summer to stay hidden….

But the belief…the inkling of thought…that some fathers…were kind….and not so much…like the one she knew…

And that is the lesson for this being…the last couple of months…

To understand…to grasp…on a divine level…that many of the beings roaming this planet were far from the ones…blocking her view…and demanding she look at their ugly…..

There were those walking amongst us…just like she…who refused to be…unkind…

How can a child love still…a parent who takes bites out of them….

Is the other option hate…?

And then I am just like…you…? him…?

Instead of me feeding the panic mill of hate…and blame and hate…cause that is a viable option…I guess…

And then spending my life hating…self abuse….

And seeing the divine…the universe…care…for all those I punched…

Yet watching my body….implode with all the disease I brought upon self…

Which do I choose….?

The poverty of soul….

Or…

The poverty of acceptance…

I stumble back to the corner…in the library….and I sit with myself….

Not placing her in my lap…but sitting next to….arms slightly touching….on this discovery of bad touch…to good touch…

Till relaxation eases in and sleep finds us both….

I awaken…she is gone for the moment….

I ease up onto the broken elbow….stretch my back…and smile….

And wonder if anyone notices the sleeping girl in the corner…..

~ by HopeGlenn on July 3, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
