We aint cavemen people…

I am trying hard not to smirk….and look in the mirror and say…I told you so….

Because I did…but I did not want to listen….

At least not listen until I could hear…and well get past the point of queasy stomach and wobbly legs…

It had to be when I could stand still despite the raging storm about me while wearing 6 inch stiletto heels…

And I am there…

I have discovered that one will push you aside fast..if your light shows them living in well hate….

I have discovered…that people will deny the basic essence of self….to save face…

To save themselves from looking like they need…want…desire….

I have discovered that one will be angered with you…for not participating in a fable…when they have not told you the story line….

I have discovered…that I am at my strongest…right when I drop to the floor….

Because as they say…I gave up the ghost….

Right when I extend grace to myself…because then I extend it to others….

Yet when I extend it to me…and say…right now..right this moment…I cannot handle anything…

Life becomes the symphony…

As I pay attention…

When I cannot vocalize my life to another…and discard self…I am failing…and I am miserable….

And in that breath…I say…no one cares…I am worthless…I need nothing…I got this…

And when I give attendance to another..because they tell me…those who stay in line..are your buddies…as long as you stay in line….

And those who dance out of the lines..with dynamic color…are the enemy….because they have stepped out of the box….

Are a sad…sad…person…

And I aint got time for that….

I do not want to hear how you do not need my hand….and sit in your shit….

I want to hear how many ways you do need my hand….

Because sweetie….I need your hand..just as much…maybe more.

~ by HopeGlenn on June 11, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
