Broken Elbow….

I am struggling….

And so are many others….

My suffering is needless…..

I can say that about some…..but not about most….

It is not until I step out of how the world is against me mentality…

To I create this suffering….

And I am the only one who can fix it….

But I must address myself first….care for this being within this frame…in a loving manner….

Rather than push her aside…and say…others have it so much worse…

Which is a true statement….yet has as much usefulness as…

Seeing one suffer…and then cry the little cry…and do nothing….

I do the same for self….

If I avoid taking a look at this being…

I will never do what is needed for this being…

And then it steam rolls…and I can see nothing….

And I fall asleep watching a program about real life suffering happening in my back yard….

And then one ends up with a broken elbow…

Exhausted and not able to do her work…because she is doing another’s work….(and we all get that)…it is the great feat of fixing another while we bleed out….doing their work…fixing there stuff….

Back up….turn off the ignition….

You will only get your smile back….when you let go of the reins…

Being scattered that she cannot remember one thing from the next…let alone…an assignment and how to complete it…

So a broken elbow…running a temp….focus going awry….

Made me determined….

To help….I got to help me….

And honestly….ignore the fat guy dancing behind the curtain…..he’s more confused than any of us….

~ by HopeGlenn on June 2, 2015.

2 Responses to “Broken Elbow….”

  1. man behind the curtain reminded me of this …..https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YWyCCJ6B2WE

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

 
