Want nothing but sleep….

I have tried for a few days now to just sleep…

relief from the day….

usually spent in overly ambitious activities…and to do lists that never end…and are never accomplished…I just add on…

Thursday and Friday…this body could take no more….

Spending most of Friday in an overload stupor…and I have to acclimate to this “new” thing in my life…

I collapsed….

Slept 14 hours Thursday and a bit over 12 on Friday…

Do not get me wrong….I so appreciate the voyage I am on…

It is just very unfamiliar shores….

And that is perfect….

I am learning a new language…not literally…but then literally I am…

I am speaking in I sentences…

Learning I do not speak for anyone but me….

So that is the purpose of I statements….

And I saw this quote which is excellent….

Live in such a way, that is someone spoke badly about you, no one would believe it”

And then I tweaked it….

because lets be honest…when most people speak poorly or badly about another it is from spite…and it holds no truth….if it did we could back up our speaking poorly of another….

Mostly it stems from our envy..hate…coveting…

In my tweak..I phrased it this way….

Live in such a way that is someone spoke badly about you, YOU would not believe it…

Too much energy…such precious energy is spent on sucking into the belief we are what another says we are…

And that definition given to us…most of the time…9 out of 10 is from another wanting control over us…

And how is that best achieved…?

Thought you would never ask…

Make them think they are damaged…defective…and maybe as whip cream and a cherry….CRAZY….

It is a wonderful life…spending all your time on the defensive…trying to prove you are a good soul…a loving caring person…

I mean that is how I used to spend all my time…

Trying to disprove another’s sad discontent about me…and all along believing it….

But if that were true…why does the majority call you a sweetheart…?

Why is it..that the ones we will not bow our heads to…those who wish to slice our heads off with a butter knife…just for added punishment…

Calling you the garbage…?

I love the quote and I put the work into living that…

So that one day..if a campaigner of lets hurt Mandy rolls in…

It will give those who love me and I love…. a moment to go…HUH???????

Yet in the wrinkle I added in….

I wont believe it…

I will live in a way…that makes one take notice…one which I do not spend a second defending how loving I am…

I live in a way…that will cause those living as harm as their way…will take notice…and want it…

But most of all…

When I look in the mirror…

I can say…eye to eye staring me down…

I do not believe it….

And here is another wrinkle…

If I spend my energy…on a lie..a deceit..a loose tongue…I will become it…

Because when you let it past the guards…into the epicenter of your being…you create such a life….

Look in the media…watch a few You Tube videos…

Those who are labeled and take on the label…well become the label….

And it is a hard row…a mission with slim to none chances of survival…on believing lies…

So be the person..being talked about wrongly…by not believing it…

So who do you choose….

Yourself…

OR

Liars…..?

 

~ by HopeGlenn on March 23, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
