The Life….not committed to….

I cannot write…right now…

My mind is so full….my being so saturated….

I cannot utter words that make sense….in any manner….

It is like taking a drink…and suddenly your lips do not work…

And the juice…dribbles down your chin…and you feel like a toddler…just grasping this dance…

Or having spaghetti…and suddenly everything is white….But not for long….

I cannot frame sentences….

Or even explain…this loop which keeps running in my head….

Taking a pit stop in my heart….

And reminding me…of my fragility…

And my strength…

And in the midst of this all…I come to one point…

And lets see if I can get it out….

That which we will not allow…give to ourselves…

We will not give to another…..

Like compassion….grace….support…direction…hope…a moment of our time…

If we refuse it to ourselves….

It is refused for all….

Go ahead…give it a try…

See if you can extend mercy to another….

While you have the noose about your neck….

That is what I needed to know today….

As my hot tea dribbled down my chin….

Recognition….that is the life…I am not committed to…

 

 

 

 

~ by HopeGlenn on March 12, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
