Breathing in…

I just finished watching the movie….“The fault in our stars”…

And as I toddled off to bed…after weeping my way through many a tissue…

Many books and affirmations I have read…professed something that referenced life received….and the point of capture…

Many of the enlightened age believe we create illness in our bodies…and for the most part I am of that thought…

I believe also that we each come into this life…this form..to learn what we are to learn…

And if we choose to not learn it..it repeats..recycles into another life we choose…to learn that THING….

In many thought…the believe of having cancer resonates with resentment..deep seated resentment…and/or a form of self hate…

And as one sees cancer manifest it seems to be filled with revenge..hate…grinding its teeth in anticipation of getting even…

And I never understood it in children…

Until this moment tonight…

Just because someone is young does not mean they are not here to learn something…make right something…figure something out to peace….

It is just easier to handle in older people…sort of…

It has been in the line of thought…that those who have an illness…cancer in the lungs…

Have difficulty taking in life and are resisting….taking in life….

My father died of lung cancer…and I know deep within me…it was not from the cigarettes he smoked…if so all his children would have lung cancer…because it was a smokehouse…in my neck of the woods…

Yet he did struggle greatly in being alive and allowing others to have life…

And those who know me…know my history of my father….

In the movie….lovely Hazel Grace…what a name you say…

Had lung cancer and fought since 13…to take in breathe….the basic life component…

Your main introduction to her is one of..her words..speaking of oblivion….all is in vain…

And if I was in her shoes well….I would think the same…

And here the plot thickens…

All she hoped for…laid her sights on was love….because that would allow her to breathe…and take in this glorious life…and it is indeed glorious…

Along comes Augustus…long for Gus…

and he loves her…and she him…

Aah these young fools…what they can teach us of love…

And Augustus teaches her to breathe…and take in life…

And do things nae impossible….of course without love…

And she speaks in ways she never thought…

Walks up mountains…challenges what she is to do…and listens for the first time in a long time…

The point being…when she became so angry at being so unjustly served a pile of cancer in her wonderful life…

Thus resentment…anger..futile discussions about getting even…unjust life served to me…

She cut off her ability to breathe…

And if one cannot breathe…one eats away at self…

And love enters…in the form she desired…and breathed into her…everything life is about…

And instead of living in exasperation…and annoyance…she gave life to another…and passed it on..like a jewel found in the deepest part of the ocean…

OUR SOUL….

He dies….Augustus…ans she continues on…

And Hazel’s father says something…oh magical…and so true….

What a privilege it is Hazel..a privilege to be loved so…and to love so…what a privilege…”

My eyes weep…my head heavy with the words…I cannot utter…and try to flush out on this piece of paper….

What a privilege…to LOVE….

~ by HopeGlenn on February 23, 2015.

One Response to “Breathing in…”

  1. Naaaw, I havnt yet watched that movie but have heard so much about it. I think its time I did 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
