Readings…Tarot…Horoscopes….

These things all tell something….

Have some notable truth….

Have some validity….

Yet they are only real if we make them real….

I like most people…if in a mode of not understanding….having a difficult time seeing past the big…orange…hairy monster standing right in front of me….

Will…

Seek advice…clarity from an outside source…

Which is all good….

Except….

When it becomes gospel…

The only thing we hear….see and breathe….

I have the tendency to cling to one word…

To focus all my energy…my next steps on…what someone else says…they saw for me…

Like..

You will have heartbreak and rocky romantic adventure…

Is it because it is true…or is it true because I made it happen….?

Because I made it happen….

Now that is the truth…

Bit scary huh…?

What I focus on…I make happen….

As I heard another blogger say…

What I think about…dwell on..will manifest itself right into my life…

I can take Tarot card meanings…of what someone else saw…

And make it happen right in front of me….like dancing margaritas….after too many shots of….I think I will drink to escape tequila….

But the trick is this….

Heartbreak…floating in the clouds…

Cheating….faithfulness….

Despondence…Joy…

Fatigue…health…

Are the many choices….and I…you…everyone…decide which one…and nobody else…

No matter what your horoscope…tarot card…spiritual reader….compatibility expert..Zen master…philosopher…physic says….

It is all in your hands BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And that is tougher to swallow…

Than a nail studded…poison coated…OGRE…covered in green hair….

This is easier to swallow than you knowing…you make your life…

I choose….distance…over connectedness….

I choose poverty over ample…spilling out of the silos provision….

I choose…ummm….I do not understand…over…my mind is clear and I can grasp ANYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And if I choose to make a person’s word.(that I find credible over my own) credible and mighty over all….

I am in deep doo doo….

And that is what I will be wading in….

Thinking….how did this happen…?

It is going to happen….

And I am a full…participant…full on…not ever off….

So what will I make my reality…..?

 

 

~ by HopeGlenn on February 9, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
