Scapegoatism….

I am pretty sure that is not a word….

But I think you have the essential meaning behind that word….

And it is far from being made of love…

It is probably right up there in direct conflict with Love…

Indifference to me…relates well to making another your scapegoat…

It is the lack of concern..care…for anyone…let alone yourself…

Because truly…who would allow another to carry the blame of your choices…really cares about themselves…

Because true care of self….takes the shouldering of their life and the creation of it….

Not an easy task…the first few moments of it….

But it becomes a majestic experience when one realizes they have created their life…and they do not have to live in such a way anymore…

The force of life…resides within them…

So to blame another for your decisions of destruction….is truly sad…

I can speak from this…

Because one time..I did thus…blamed others for my sadness…

Yet the key…was within my hand….

I unlocked that door and locked the other…I chose…and never..except in my false belief…was I forced…to do anything…

I became the whining…insufferable…person I presented….

Was by my choice to blame another for my…unhappiness…my choices…my victimization…my pain…

And why did I expect another outcome than the turmoil I made…

Perhaps because it happened to me…and I have stepped out of victim mentality….

I now see being made a scapegoat….and I see the premise behind it…

Before I could not…But now I can…

I have been to blame(according to some people)….for their drinking….for their rages….for a dog…crazy as hell…going somewhere safe…and away from one who tossed it aside…gave responsibility to an observant bystander…and then abandoned…as one stomped their foot…

I have been blamed for a house becoming a home…released from its prison of vomit…puke…(wanted to use that word)…lack..dark and painful…

To light..hope..warmth…freedom to breathe….

But have been told…we want prison back….

Yeah it is fun..to some…beating the hell out of those who love you….

I have been handed the mantle of scapegoat….

And this time I refused….

Which after one rages at you…and tells you….you have destroyed their world…is kind of difficult to do..at that moment…

You grab the mantle and the crown and walk the runway….

And trust me…I did it oh so well….for about 15 seconds…

And then I gave them what they asked for…

And when someone hands you…what you have raged at them about….you get the responsibility….you carry the mantle…

And you have a few choices….

Simmer down…and feel….let yourself feel the shame…but not for long…cause staying there makes shame a big hairy monster with really sharp teeth…

Saying you are a mistake….and not…you made a mistake….

And when you are addressed with this…one attempting to make you feel like you have failed and failed them…by not shouldering their STUFF…

Remind them…of how much compassion you have for them…and do not list why…just tell them…

And tell them how much you are going to keep loving them…and LOVE is an action…all the time….seven days a week…twenty four hours a day….

And in that LOVE action….you give the mantle and the crown of scapegoat….the heave ho…..

You forgive…and let respect return…

And it does return…they do awaken…and some like to play longer in the sandbox…

Yet the trick is….you do not have to join them…ever…

For those carrying around this mantle….you have to decide….what is the life you wish to create…?

Is it the same old…death on a platter with an apple in its mouth…..?

OR….

Perhaps you would like to see…how that sun sparkles in the light behind the trees….

Again….

It starts with me…

Only LOVE….

 

~ by HopeGlenn on February 3, 2015.

One Response to “Scapegoatism….”

  1. English is a rather forgiving language. Two of us have used it already, at the very least: scapegoatism!

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
