The Challenge….

never quite like that word…Challenge….
For me it always ventured into the field of giving something up or stopping something I liked…well loved holding onto….
Things…thoughts…I thought…”I got this’…what’s the big deal….
Until someone mirrors…and be honest…that is how it shows itself….
The “THING” we see as needing our attention..or work….
So this is it….
I am going to attempt…my dream of not complaining for 24 hours….
This is a lot harder than one would think…
It includes thoughts…words we say about others…to others…stubbing of the toes…etc….you get the idea…
I am talking to highly intelligent people here….

Stop complaining

If you have a negative thought that you simply cannot budge, and this can often happen from a hurtful memory, try  reciting the ancient  Hawaiian healing technique Ho’oponopono. These words have been used for centuries to relieve stress, help you find solutions and change your focus.

‘I am sorry’

‘Please forgive me’

‘I love you’

‘Thank you’

Honour yourself, honour your words, honour your thoughts.

What you give out you receive more of, so choose wisely.

Both of these words and image were provided courtesy of….Wonderfully Women

And this is the moment I will use the word Challenge….

because as soon as my sweet side thought of doing this…a negative…complaining thought slipped right in…Dang…and there is another…

I started a little check list…like keeping score during a card game…of how many times I complained…so far there are three marks…no more for me…

Yet for me…I want to see where I let my mind wander and encapsulate negativity….because I want to be aware of the sad places I let my mind wander and then use those thoughts to create a sad…destructive reality…

So for today…I keep track…and then for each thought I replace with a good statement….like the above mentioned…

And….

Every time I think of a complaint….I will replace with a non complaint…an affirmation…and I will pause…and allow pause in my thoughts…

Because I want to see how my thoughts run my world….

Part of this initiative comes from a blog post about how we feel about MONEY. The author had about 20 questions and I answered yes to every one of them….no people that was not good…

It did the best thing for me….it made me see…where I am still dwelling and why am I dwelling there….AHA…..and I really do not want to dwell there another second….so in getting cozy with money…making my relationship with it personal…rather than this fragmented…out of reach THING….

I recognize that my complaining words and thoughts….keep all those life..life..love…life amazements somewhere else sitting in someone else’s living room….while I count my pennies…living in scarcity…

See me complaining in my head…the greatest battlefield ever….about money…love..passion..family…wants…desires….anything…creates vast and huge scarcity in that area and only fulfills my belief about them…and my belief about them are wrong…and I am guessing many of us do the same thing…

It scared me…but not in the bad way…not like that clutching in your heart that makes you be wiggy crazy…

But fear or a moment of anguish of me realizing…I think this way about too many things…

And if I complain..even a passing thought….I create these situations…

And in all the work…am I paying attention…?

Or am I fostering along all those beliefs…because it is easier…so much easier to complain…even if it is only the voice in my head….

Than to look at it all with love…

Is it easier for me to look at another…find their faults and complain of how they need to change in my oh so perfect alteration of self…and then they will be CORRECT….

And much harder to look with love…and see the Divine and perfect creation present in front of me..who I have been so fortunate to have had a moment with in this life…

If I spend the time…evaluating another and how things should go down…

Why do I not think it bleeds into all areas of my life….?

So…as I said before..it begins with me…

I pay attention…and see where I have allowed my thoughts to paddle their way through this creation…

And in the same breathe change that complaint to an appreciation…even as simple as a thank you…

I saw dishes that had to be cleaned…and I complained and said…(in this rabble rousing mind of mine)…how am I going to get those done..what time will this happen….?

SEE…?

And then changed it to APPRECIATION…..

Look I have dishes and pans to wash…Look I have dishes and pans to wash…Look I have dishes and pans to wash….

Oh yes…and by the way….

THANK YOU for everyone who stops by and takes the time to read my thoughts….

I appreciate it….

 

~ by HopeGlenn on January 26, 2015.

One Response to “The Challenge….”

  1. Initially it sounds like a great challenge, but you dig deeper as you did and it becomes a real tough task…. which speaks volumes unto it! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
