The day is late….

We live in such a world of bend to my assimilation of you…or…be denied…
And when we do not comply…riots ensue…
We live in a time when games are the order of the day….
yet they are the death of us….
We live in a time where all blame is heaped upon our parents…of their wrongs…
yet we enact the same motions tirelessly over and over again….
We live in a world that requires you to speak for what you want…desire…
Yet when opportunity strikes…we insist that one read our mind…and must do so correctly…
We live in a world…where the horror of what we can be…is blaring like the daily news…
We live in a time when a techno beep prevails over a human voice…
And we have no comprehension of the human voice moving between parties…
We live in a world of shame…which dances high above accountability…
And rules us thoroughly…in such hate…we think vulnerability is weakness…
Simplicity seems to no longer be defined..
And I have decided a few moments of this…
If I want something..need something…desire something….
My mouth must speak the words…
If something is going to get done….and I truly want it done…
My hands…feet..body…mind are the tools I require..
If I seek love…I must give out love…
If I seek haven…I must be a safe haven for self…
If I seek truth…I must speak truth…even when it makes me catch my breathe…
If I seek to be vulnerable..which means one of great courage…being wholehearted….
Then I must..I must step out of shame…and not dance with the devil…
If I seek clarity…I cannot keep walking down the road of voicing how stupid I am…slow I am..cloudy I am…
I must separate from the myth…and acknowledge the vastness of myself…
If I want life…I must state fact…
That I am holy…included in the Divine…beauty…and have disguised myself as a fool…
If I want anything…seek anything…desire anything…
I must be the impetus…the traveler…the voice…
And as always….
It begins with me….

~ by HopeGlenn on January 23, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
