Discovery…

“Fools take a knife and stab people in the back…
The wise take a knife, cut the cord and set themselves free from fools”

For some reason this hit me this a.m.
Perhaps it is the thought of energy and focus and what we give ourselves to…rather than what we should give ourselves to…hmmmmm….
I like to ponder things…or as some would say pay attention….
It has been an interesting 22 days of the new year….
I have left things…turned things upside down….played in a garden of twisty branches….frustrated myself with meditation…changed my second by second thought pattern….released demons…stepped into hmmmm I know this place…but I am having a block about it space….
And flat out shaken my fist at ME….
And now I choose LOVE…..
My word for 2015….
Real love….
Not a love that is silent and believing it is doing some good, but no words passing these lips….
Love requires words…then follow actions…and then evidence to support the words and actions…
Easily done….
But not wanted by many….
That is why this quote hit me this morning….
Why do we let people…who at the present time are living sad lives…define us…?
Make us…?
Cause words to come forth from our glorious mouths…?
That really suck…really suck…
After a conversation with a friend…and I was going to say mentor…(but in all honesty I am my best mentor)…
I was told to do things…do something and do it imperfectly…(sub meaning)…do them from the heart…love…(there is that tricky word again)….
So I sat at the sewing machine…I honestly hated for the last 9 months now…and sewed…outlined…allowed my hands to move in the direction of the heart…doing it imperfectly….which really means..no judgement of what else you should be doing…
I know I know the toilets…dishes and laundry are calling….
And as I said to a friend…when they heard I had no cell phone…their response was one of being aghast…and as I inched closer to their face my reply was this….
“Oh we who think we must be so accessible to everyone and everything…and to think..I still have all my body parts…all intact…”(but in truth that is a post for another time)
And when I had stopped it was if I had meditated for 3 hours…and meditating has been the bane of my existence…until yesterday…
That is my space…
In these moments when I follow my lines…I separate from this place…and heal…see…refresh…renew…allow…and cleanse…
Creating with textile…thread…needle is my meditation…
And so the quote fits perfect as a friend spoke ill words to me yesterday…because they listened to and engaged in conversation with a fool…and then decided I needed a peg lowering or two…
Well because I cut the cord…
And it was in that moment I felt the greatest LOVE….
Love for me….because we all know it starts with you…me…and go from there…
The greatest love was felt…as I caught the knife mid air….before it hit me in the back…
And cut the cord…
And almost wanted to stick out my tongue…
And turned and cut the cord…and said..NO More…
And I was free…
And life begins….

~ by HopeGlenn on January 22, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
