Distraction….Procrastination….

One in the same…..
Distraction proves to be a viable entity in ones life….
Because it is usually disguised as…”thinking properly…being realistic in the view of self”…
You know what I mean….this is what I am…should be doing…and why the heck am I thinking something else….have I not had enough disappointment or realizations that I am….NOT MUCH….
I hear that a lot…mainly from my own mouth…yet from others…because I tell them…actually require them to believe that about me…we all do…by our own belief….
Words tumbling out of our mouth….
Actions that speak of what we think we are…
Eating habits…
Self care….
They have the tendency to point in one direction…
And it aint sunshine and butterflies….
And I spend way too much time…in distraction…procrastination…
And creating a world that supports my belief….
Like I said..I am a Louise Hay fan….outstanding work….
Pam Grout gets my vote also…
Eckhart Tolle…another majestic human being…
Well…spirit held within this physical body…
And each one of these authors…and I know there are more…
Says the same thing….
We create our reality….
We create everything in our world…down to the nanosecond….everything…
Aint no one doing the creating…except us…
We were created…thus we are given the ability to create….carrying the divine essence…
The question is this….
Why do we avoid the majesty within us…the power held within these hands…spoken through our lips….for the death of…hate violence…substance abuse…fear…?
Why…?
Is it easier to believe we are trash…or useless…rather than fabulous and purposeful…?
I think it is harder…to believe the lie…
Stop for a moment…and look at you…and feel your body and what it is doing right now…when you read these words that make one squeamish….
I have had a chest cold for 3 weeks now….
When I go to speak…I sound like someone shoved 12 frogs in my throat and then I am gargling…..
I have spent the morning pacing…having good things to do…but yet pacing….
I am thinking the most untrue rotten garbage about myself possible….
And before I know it…It will be 3 in the afternoon…and I will be done with my time alone…and others presence will flood this space…and I will be all consumed with them…
What is so scary about believing the truth….?
Oh yes…we may not have support….another lie….
First I am going to say this….
Read these books by the authors listed above…and add in Wayne Dyer…and for those who like to listen and not read…they are all on CD….
Try an experiment….
Take a situation in your life…troubled and plagued by…just not working….
Now instead of focusing on…all the ways it is not working and speaking the nonsense…speak something different into it…think something different into it….and nobody has to hear it but you…and the divinity which abides in us…
I will give two examples…
Say you are divorced and you date someone who has children….you may or may not have children…kind of a mute point…
They tend to be difficult at best situations…because as human beings we tend to try and be human beings…and like on the first date…show our best side….
Instead of saying…his family will not like me…I am not their mom…I am not like their mom… they will think I am intrusive…they will be rude to me…because everyone is rude…they will think I am trying to replace the other parent…etc….etc…etc….okay add in you are not pretty or handsome…enough…marginally cute…
So now say….
I am accepted as me…
I am supportive….
There is open and free communication between all parties…
I have lots of time alone with my partner and it is not taking away from the other people…
This is a loving and supportive situation…
I am valued for my own worth…
I am not seen as a replacement…
I am not allowing attacks on me…
All is well…always…
Use I have…I am…sentences…rather than I will have…that is future tense and we will do everything we know how to do to make that not happen…
Watch what happens…
How about you are in a relationship…and there are issues…like substance abuse….past histories…
Say this…
I am in a loving….romantic(because who does not like romance)…supportive…trusting…kind…generous…obstacle free relationship with….(you add in the name)….and this can be any relationship….I just used a like/love one…because that is what most seek….
Watch what happens again…
see how they get sweeter…and you too…
They consider your feelings a lot more…
Their expectations of what you should be…how you should be…what you should be doing…will change into pure acceptance…and they will cherish what they saw in you…the moment you walked into their life…
Softness and love will appear in moments….
People go from being so tired and grumpy…leave me the hell alone….
To having all this time with you…relishing in it…generous with their time…and there is absolutely no loss…nope nope…
So what are we waiting for….?
I sign from the heavens….
Go for it….
You are the creator of that…you are divine…
Speak and be generous with you….
What you think…what you afraid of….
You might just have a pile of happy sitting in your lap…?

~ by HopeGlenn on January 8, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
