Ahhh…Self Love….

Always liked the quote by Emily Dickinson…
“Dwell in Possibility”…
Used to have it on the wall…right when you walked in the front door….
And in my meditation..it hit me hard…right there in the middle of the forehead….
POSSIBILITY…..
Of self love….
In a world…losing its ability to love…
You ever noticed the vast and enormous amount of self love…self help books there are….?
If you pause for a moment…you might be a bit fearful….
Because we have to be told how to love…
For one reason only….
We have forgotten our innate state of LOVE….
That we are made in love…are love….and are here for one reason only….
TO LOVE…..
I can hear it now….
All the reasons why not to love…
I got bills to pay…
They know my secrets…
They know my lies….
I have dirtied myself….
They do not deserve love….
Any sound familiar….?
Just like we as a society….and we add to it a zillion times a day…
believe there are those who deserve food….and those who do not…
We apply that to everything…shelter…affection…non violence…attention…clothing…LOVE…
It is the voice of insanity that rings through us…and it is louder than any compassion or empathy we can stir up…
I have read many a book…being the reader I am….
And I have mentioned some wonderful resources of other authors….
That make you step back and say Hey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
In those books…I have discovered…our society…has done an excellent job in brainwashing….
And maybe I should say heart washing…with bleach…or a high powered disinfectant…that even looking at the label…will kill you…
We have become so conditioned to believe the lie…
And for the record…I have never seen such a crazy reaction in people then when I say the word LIE….
Not love…LIE….
And watch that…
In the book I recently read…and he correlates all the books I have read…and made it clear….
We operate in this mind so predominately…and associate the madness swirling about this brain as truth…
That the soul…the seat of us…the essence weeping inside….does not exist…
And we find ourselves trying to self love…so we can love another….
How can we do that when we have made the heart and its action a criminal offense…in a prison with life and no parole….?
How can I love…make you love me…with eventually leading to self love…when I play the madness within my head…as real…?
Is that not what we tell people to do….
Focus on self…love yourself….and he wont be able to stay away…perform…and stifle the words that MUST be said…
You will be like the commercials we see on television….
That life is all about cruises and Sandals resorts…where everyone looks good in a bikini…and sex runs like water…
So how come it is not working…..?
And for the record…inst performing…grin and bearing it…smiling when they just took a crap on you…ummm…
Deception…..?
Instead of calling someone on it…
We smile…and tell them we love them…
We watch videos on how to do deceitful behavior…to make him chase you…
Deception….
We say to ourselves….
I did not see that…I did not hear that…that did not just happen…
And smile and chant…I love Me…I love Me…
And what are we afraid of….?
Oh Yeah….LOVE….
Because love…carries a mighty sword…
It does not play in the battlefield of the mind…we do…
It takes a mighty big swing and a chopping off of the head…to get to love…
And honestly…most of us do not want it….
because we like playing the game…
of tormenting ourselves and spending every waking thought on…how to impress another(s)….so they will find me acceptable….
Catch that word….acceptable…
Not lovely…beautiful…acceptable…
And one wants me to love myself…when I am trying to validate myself through anothers approval code of pure self hate….
Hows that working…?
Eckhart Tolle….Pam Grout…Louise Hay….friends and enemies all say the same thing…
You got to go back to square one…LOVE….LOVE….
You must stop adding to the collective nonsense of approval…deserving…and the dance…HATE…
And it is not easy…it is hard….the claim of ones being…especially when we are told..to grin and bear it…or being tormented for our growth…our step towards the light…
And trust me…they will…drag you back to the pit…
Hate is a powerful tool…
And folks…this is not about self love…or someone loving you…or hanging in there for love…. because those things will destroy you….and I just got that at 52….
And when this physical body passes…and the soul is in full glory…what you going to do…when it is vacant and has darkened so much it aches profoundly…?
When we realize that hate is not the opposite of love…and that we have stated we loved…and then like a flash in the pan we hate…
It is about LOVE….
And love has no opposite…
IT IS LOVE….

~ by HopeGlenn on January 6, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
