Resolution….

Oh I hate…pardon me..no hate is allowed to cross this person….in my direction of only speaking LOVE….
I do not hate…the word resolution…
Perhaps I dislike the flamboyant careless use of this word…
Resolution….
The determination…the resolve…the vision to make a change….
Not a bad thing…when we use it in a loving manner…but honestly…how many accomplish that task….
I resolve to lose weight….not my personal resolution…but one we here often…
How about this thought….
I resolve to look and treat my body lovingly…and to eat in balance….
The surprise…your body balances out to its proper weight…because it is not holding in all that hate….and severe abomination we all carry about this physical shell we live in…our spirit inhabits….
We do not even see it correctly…when we look in the mirror…it is distorted by what we think we should look like….rather than the divine beauty we are….
I resolve to spend more time away from my cell phone…television…games..(again not my personal goal…but well versed)…
How about reducing the time of those things in plausible increments…
Reading…something that trips your trigger….or reading something that trips your partners…friend..child’s trigger…..
Open up the brain…and let the cells breathe….
Perhaps not being so accessible as a friend of mine puts it….
Well they say…I must be accessible….so in the meantime…every bell…whistle…bleep…ding….is heard cavorting through the night…so one can be accessible…
How about this…personally for me…
I resolve to not be so accessible….
Example…I let my cell phone run out of minutes….
Okay now…do not panic….the world has not come to an end….stop hyperventilating….
Did you ever think that perhaps…if one was not so accessible…they might be present…?
I know I know the world will unhinge if the cell phone is off…or 10 feet away from you….
here is what I say…I said it to myself…GET OVER YOURSELF…..
Because once I get over myself….I can see the real need..the use of our love…our service…past ourselves….
And that damn cell phone…will not self destruct…
I resolve this….
To listen…pay attention…watch…and stop making reflexive judgements….
I made a judgement about a month ago…
Was taking the bus from one place to another….
Saw this mother…daughter…grandson….
I thought in my brilliant 2 second assumption that the boy was being treated a little to tough…like being asked to be a big big boy at 2….
I thought the mother was an addict…because she is all swoony….
She snapped…and was munching on candy…and was nodding off….
So of course I was right….that is what I get for not loving….
The daughter(mother of the 2yr old)…stood in front of her mother….holding 3 bags of groceries…and some drinks…and leaning against the handle bar….of the bus…
Her mother in pain..leaned forward…and the daughter…leaned into her mother…so her mother rested on her….with no free hand…because what I saw was full of things….she strokes her mother’s head…leans down and whispers to her mother…and her eyes are raised and daughter kisses mother’s forehead…while smiling at son…who is adoring his grandma….
See I was wrong…I judged…and the world in love…slapped me silly….
I sat on that bus…and cried….and asked God to give them such joy…and things I am sure they never knew….
I resolve to love and look clearly…and not judge…bot presume…not place from past history….
But square today…right in the eyes….
Past has had enough of me…and today not enough…
Clean house…I did…and even though those things were hard to look at….real hard…and made my heart race…and want to throw in the towel…
I feel lighter….
Nothing like looking at a nightmare…to make one see their dream….
I resolve…
To do everything in my power to fulfill my mission…to do everything….everything….
Not what this physical body can do…but what this spirit…this soul..must do….
Resolution….
I think perhaps I am in like with the word….
And again…it starts with me…

~ by HopeGlenn on December 31, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
