The great SO WHAT….

As I previously stated…and being my word for 2015….LOVE will be what I talk about….

Loving myself…recognizing myself…is all part of this….

Buddha has a great thought….

“If one purposes to speak…always ask yourself….is it true…is it necessary…is it kind…”

Buddha

Pause for a moment and think about that….

How many times in a day..a lifetime..do we hear….

I am doing this because I love you…I did it because I love you…It is done in love…or simply I love you….(which in all honesty when someone says that sometimes…I cringe)

Love for many..is the right…in their minds to tell you what you should be doing for them…and how they want it done…and not a second later…if they choose to ignore your desire…your heart…well….just deal with it…

It is a belief we can talk about another without their presence about…because we are doing it in love…we care so much…we had to talk about you…just so we could figure out how to correct you….

It is like to Google another…because well their information is our information…

Just because another does not tell you all the oops and hallelujahs in their life…does not mean you have the right to seek them out….

So in the guise of love…we kill….

A friend of mine…has a sister….who talks about him frequently…and she said..she had a right…to talk about him behind his back…because she knew best…he was a screw up right….?

Sorry but the only screw up in the picture was she…

To not extend grace to another…is like placing them in your toilet and they get well crapped on…

Loving is it not…?

And one other point about love is this…

Love produces love…what you put out…comes right back at you….

So either duck..or brace yourself…because when love…true love comes at you…it will knock you into next week…righteous feeling…(watch the movie Maleficent and you will get a moment to capture…true love…)

And when hate disguised in a pretty package fornicating as love presents itself…it kills…

So you want love…

Then get on with it…get on with your life….

For the love of peanut butter…stop hanging onto those things that happened to you…and all the wrongs done to you…

Move forward…

But many will not….because stroking the sick kitty is so much more fun…

My big so what came this year…

And the things I hung onto had me make the worst decisions ever…I mean ever…

Childhood abuse is something way different than adult abuse…

In this way…

Children do not seek it…look for it…it is dumped on them…by us big ole stupid adults…(and if I used another word besides stupid..I would be stepping over the boundary line of operating in love)….

Children are love…perfection…and then we come along and unlove them…

So if you are a child of abuse…and are now an adult…get aid….go talk about those things…get them out…

For one reason…you get to see you..in all your glory..the magnitude….of you…

And you can stop dwelling on the pain…and thinking about all that is wrong about you….because all that draws in…is…dump trucks full of people and events that confirm what you presently believe about yourself….

I did…EMDR…gave me the ability to say….

SO WHAT…..to my dad and kick his ass to the curb…

And not for a second would I believe on any level that I was damaged…dirty…smelly…broken…stupid….

All those things I believed that made me make…first class moronic decisions…wowozers….of bad decisions….

Those events hurt….yes indeed….

And the pain diminishes quickly…when a couple of things happen…

When you realize they were done to keep you in a hidden fearful position….because they get…even if you do not right now….(and you will with me hounding you about how beautiful…talented and exquisite you are)…

They did it because they know what you are….

And it is only one word…..LOVE….and on a side note I will add amazing….cause you are…and so am I…

And when you realize these were things that were done to you….they are not you…

As a child it is very hard to recognize that….and as you grow…you think this is normal behavior..yet you are in such confusion…trying to figure out what you have done to deserve it….

You have done nothing….

Not even the person…who became and adult…drank and had irresponsible behaviors…

You acknowledge…forgive yourself…( I know what you thought I was going to say)….count all your fingers and toes…tell all that sickness that comes from carrying around hate in you..really self hate…to take a hike…

AND…take control of this heart….be still…

Because all those things that happened to you…are just things…

They may have left physical scars…I know…I have a few…

And they may have made you say things you wish you could pull right back in…And they may have had you do things that make you want to vomit on your shoes….

All those things that make you feel dirty…ugly..filthy..useless…better off dead…stupid…slow…good for only one thing…mean…hateful…

ARE LIES……

They did nothing to you…they cannot alter this soul…they cannot even harm this soul…

All they have the ability to do is make you think lies…and then propagate them…

Until one day…you demand a peek at you…

And begin that journey….

And you can do what I did….

SO WHAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And this year for Christmas….I aint sitting around with a bunch of people who want to critique me…tell me how I need to feed their sickness….because they know what I am…

Let me tell you…they aint got a clue….

I will be still and celebrate what this time of the year means….

And it is not…I repeat…NOT to buy the better gift…or one up someone…or to be honest…buy each other…and our children…even as they are adults….

It is not to pressure each other….

It is to be still…and appreciate this time of renewal…preparation…and find your heart…

Rather than stamp a dollar bill on something and say…aren’t you cute….

Today is not your day….

Stop condoning..jealousy…and hate….and envy…and gossip….

We need to shut our blooming mouths…and stop ignoring and dissing people because they make us uncomfortable(I have a good story for that…but I will save it for another time)…

Try this….

Go look in the mirror…and say something positive…which would be truthful about you…

And then go love yourself….

And do not believe in damaged goods…in yourself or anybody else….it is a lie…

SO WHAT………………………

I love you…..

 

~ by HopeGlenn on December 19, 2014.

2 Responses to “The great SO WHAT….”

  1. I love you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. And I love you…always….
    I hope you got my card….

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
