The undeniable fact….

The undeniable fact….I will ever be me….

I guess too much has gone down….

Too many swimming in the swamp…

And too many alligators….

With too sharp of teeth….

I spend too much time recovering….

Too much….

Living in the reality…that we prey on each other….

To hide..our deep chosen sickness….

And we keep light around…about us…

In the form of  humanity…

Yet chew on it…like a rabid animal….

To make it carry..our profound disease…

Co-dependency is such a nice word….

Sort of like…the stick of gum..will heal the hole in the damn….

I watched for a few moments…

The walking dead….

Really creepy premise and show….

And I watched people…gagged and bound….on their knees…

Being whispered lies….

“we do not know what we are doing”…

“we do not mean to do this”…

“we have to do this”…

And as blows rained upon them…

And their cheeks smashed to the concrete….

And hope still held place in their eyes….

I sobbed….deeper than any river could ever run…

Because I know….and I think the people who make this show know…

Evil knows what it is doing….

It did not hear anything wrong….there were no garbled messages…

Slaughter….

Destroy the soul of light…..

Make it hopeless….and wish for death….

The only difference is this….

Hope…me….

gets to pull the trigger…

~ by HopeGlenn on October 6, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
