The Need….

The need to have verification…the stamp of approval…that…

We are unwell….

A society splintered…

And our preference is wounds….

Sadness in buckets…

Rather than the vigilance to stay self accountable….

Too many moments in the last several months have caused me sleepless nights…

Body breaking down…

And anguish through me like a freight train…

And it is my fault….

I decided to not pay attention to the signs…

The flashing lights….dancing about….

I cannot blame it on anyone…just me…

I chose to say..to decide…

To not be aware….

To believe…I was just overreacting….

Had not heard something right…

Was misinformed…

Oh all the labels….

I provide for myself…

To hold myself in a constant state of quarantine…

Waiting for the day..for it to overwhelm me…

And belief I need to stick it out…

because someone has decided to keep hitting the snooze button…

And then one is standing on the edge of the precipice….

Jagged blades below…

And one has to jump…

Or die….

And I do not mean spiritual death….

I mean this body so destroyed…

This glorious mind…filled with such perversity….

That one wonders…why the body keeps shutting down…

And the seven deadly sins..actions…if you do not like the word sin…

Become daily…moment by moment habits…

And the raging beast is never satisfied….

I wonder…

How many blows…

How many sinister words…intentions of harm….

To get the stamp of approval….

That we…

“Are going to hell in a hand basket”

My favorite cliche…..

~ by HopeGlenn on September 19, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
