Mirror…Mirror….

It is funny to me..at times how all situations in ones life…reflect..what one needs to attend to…

The same scenario will be played out…mirrored…

Just with a different set of characters….

And different settings…

Like what is happening in my personal life…

Is happening in my workplace…

Is happening when I go grocery shopping…

Is happening when I order books online….

All mirror the same thing…

And then when you travail through one thing that needs your moments….

Another arises until…

You grasp the result…

Like finding the Holy Grail…

And only you get the Oh…Ah…!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I noticed… that the less I linger on the importance of things…

The longer the reflection…of myself stretching miles behind me…gets…

It is like looking in a mirror and having a mirror behind you…

And then there is another you behind that…and another you behind that…and another you behind that…

Never ending….

Like the never ending story….

The more I ignore…and do not recognize the image reflected….the person present…

Is like me buying books….my soul wants to read…and never reading them…

All I am doing is buying the illusion of time…

Someday…I will have the time…more appropriate is…someday I will make time…

Buying books…stacking up…really buying time…

Illusion I have changed things…

And all I have done…

Is blocked my view….

 

~ by HopeGlenn on September 10, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
