Giving yourself away..

I feel like I am being consumed…..

Placed on a giant platter..with an apple in my mouth…

Baked to perfection…..

Knowing at any minute..all I am is lost…

Defined by some definition..of what I should be..and how I should be it…

And in many ways…I have no one to blame but myself…

Except those who played on the miseries..one experiences in life…

And twists to their advantage…

Odd thoughts to be having on the fourth of July…

It is a day of independence right…?

The moment when it is true to us that we are free…have no constraints….no binds..and no problems..right..?

Then why do I feel like my head is being held under water…

That if I walk away..and actually put into action..I have value and purpose…

You will not turn back to the bottle…and your lasciviousness…methods one says does not exist…yet are as real as my breathe…

And why will I turn back..and keep you on the quest…

To stop thinking…and start feeling….

And bring oneself to the divinity within all…

It is hard..to say the least…

To listen to juicy rationalizations….and then see them paraded in the news….

Does anyone know life anymore…?….does anyone care…?

Children being chained in basements..like they are there as a personal playground for our sickness…

Children being left in searing cars..to suffer..until that life ends…

Sexting..texting..while the person next to us suffers….

Giving looks of vice and immoral eyes..to those we gave life to…

Proclamations that we have not sunk into a pit..we no longer wish to get out of…

We have no modesty…

We have no shame…

We have no desire…except in ill actions towards others…

We shut out parents..because they raised us wrong..or so we think…or do not act proper…they made us abide..and deal with the true struggle…

We beat others into submission..with our hands..which makes one weep…because of the thought..the beauty these hands were meant to create…

We threaten silence from our mouths..to those who were former partners….because they did not cooperate…and take away all that is precious to them..only to discover..we have killed ourselves…

Safety…Sanctity…Hope…

All just words now….

Replaced by…lust..greed..immodesty…my rights…

I only got one right…

To be a servant..in love…

The rest..well..is like getting a blow up doll..to replace a real person…and giving it to her good…

Just ignore the squeaks..and the air hissing out…

Sort of like the screams of a child…and life leaving…

Does not matter….

I got my rights….

~ by HopeGlenn on July 4, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
