What I am reading…and what I am seeing…

I find myself drawn to books about the human condition….

Human condition…the acts and motions..emotions within the frame of a human being….

Encapsulated within a skin..bone..joint..muscle..functioning organs..and life blood moving throughout..back and forth…

Human being

And within those books..I hope to solve the mystery of why we are the way we are..and why we persist..in living..operating..being the way we are…

And that aint no compliment….

In my employment…my career choices..I have obtained the title of trouble shooter….problem solver….

I guess the word would be consultant….

I along with others..have the ability to enter a workplace and find the “issues”…and address them with methods…others have not thought to use….

The human being..in life….

Always pause for a moment…

And I have also noticed..and observed in action…

That….“Misery loves company”….

Misery does not want solutions…or solidarity..or compassion…or movement in any other direction than straight to HELL….

And misery will introduce and make you dwell in all the levels….

Until your fingers burn off and your underwear is glued to you….any any hope is erased….

And when someone has chosen that….

There aint a damned thing you can do….

So now would be the time….to grab what life you can salvage…and find your smile again….

So as I have noticed this in the workplace..and then utilize the best techniques….one can hope for..and watch life return to some…

Yet see hate multiply…

And it does not just dwell in the work building…

It has infiltrated our homes…

And we are trying to make it look pretty…

Myself..thought a pretty coat or two of paint would make it shine..and it would go away..

Maybe some nice curtains to soften the sharp edges….NOPE….

Maybe good meals and shiny toilets…rather than neon mac and cheese…and “what the heck is that in the toilet” ?

NOPE….

I thought we knew how to solve problems..and dwell in light…

And maybe at one time we did…

But not anymore…

So we read books…on happiness..because we do not know what that feels like…

And we read books on respect….so we know what it means…if we ever encounter it….

And we read books on everything….because so much is gone…

And maybe books will help us remember…

I still remember…

I know what it feels like to not be in a panic..

I know what it feels like to hear “thank you”…

I know what it feels like to be treated like a lady…

I know what it feels like to not hold my breathe and turn the other cheek…

But this is not about me..and never will be….

It has always been extending out from me…not dwelling from me…dwelling within me…

And then taking that moment…the one you will never get again…

And being..the human being….

Not asking you to scale the mountain top…

Or read another book…on the ways..habits of how to grab your heart back….

Not any of those…

Yet remembering what was made in you…God infused…and can never be lost…except to self..wrapped in misery…which you know..loves company…

It may seem..that you are spending days…trying to break through a wall..made of the finest steel..to last way past a lifetime…

And some moments..you are…

But as I read…and my eyes are cast..over the top of the book….

I am thankful..some have stopped to write..and remind us..that we are not created to be animals…

We have chosen to be animals…

RESPECT..HOPE..LOVE..

Are far from dirty words….

 

~ by HopeGlenn on July 3, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
