Experiment….

I ventured down a road..seldom traveled….by me..at least…

The self focus one….

Not the one of what do I need to do..to be healthy..physically..spiritually…mentally and emotionally…

It was the self focus world..of…what feels good…

Which rarely if ever is a successful venture…

Because there is never enough..and greed overtakes and one is always looking for the “what feels good”….more and more…

Versus the…”is it good”….

Views of what one would do..and if I would do it..and why would I do it…

Do not overtake the need to have the need fulfilled…..

There are healthy needs…

Need to be loved..be loving….

Need to be of service…

Need to have healthy relationships…

Need to be endless in the health of our bodies..which always produces mental health…

The need to pursue life..rather than dark pathways..best left unexplored…

So as one tested…the ability to make one..me..the focus..

It becomes all one can think about…

And suddenly all focus is on what I need…and how can I get the fix…

And I do not need to venture with many more words for another to grasp how that can easily bleed into various areas…

And I found myself only thinking of my needs…

And it is empty..and the thirsty cup..the scorching need for water..can never be filled…

The next great adventure…

The “lets try that”…

Causes more loss than ever being filled….

So in a pause….

I found a truth..a nugget of wisdom..going through the dark valley..of making it all about me…

My dreams..my desires are just as valid as the next person…

And I can make a change…

And I can speak into life..and create with my words…

And I can believe that speaking truth into lies…

Does take me steps away from death…and propels me farther into the victory of my hopes…and I can taste them…

It enables me to speak..to one soul..share my life..my heart…

And it gets to be our secret….our life…our dreams to share..

Where battering..words…sneaky tactics…can no longer show themselves…

It is the knowledge of self approval..and the hands intertwined..

Facing life in all its moments…

With nothing less than all the love..two can carry..

Without pursuing…the victory dance of..well they all like me…

Do I like me…?

Do I find value in me..to give to another…?

Or is it all about the dance on the jittery stage..as it tilts sideways…

Hoping the words of my mouth…the jig of my feet…meet approval..meet…your demands…

And all I can think about is that…

Rather than hoping..ever hoping…

That I saw the person next to me…

Ever hoping…

~ by HopeGlenn on June 3, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
