Oblivious..or Aware

Is it better driving down the wrong side of the road…going nowhere fast…realizing what you are doing….

OR

Is it better to be deaf…dumb and blind to everything…and live in a magical fairy world..that does not even exist in movies….

??????????????

Yep my point exactly….

How merry can one be..when the insides are turned out..on a daily basis…

How truly oblivious are we…as to the nature in which we have established our beings…

And how psychotic…and self condoning we have become…to live in our merry world…

Not really deaf..dumb..and blind….

Sort of like taking that one drink..after the long spell of sobriety..and thinking you have a handle on this…

I aint got a handle on this…and to be honest..I do not want a handle on this…

I never want to think I got this…

Only one instance will and have I ever said..I got this..I got a handle on this…

When human suffering was present..and I had the ability…in every instance…

Not the big guy lurking in the corner…BUT ME…

To stop it in its tracks…like blowing out a candle…

And I am not one to make another stop doing..what they claim so highly they wish to do…

I simply..do not want it done to me…

OR

Better said would be…I aint playing….

The sandbox is getting way too full of those taking a pee….

And using me..and others..who cannot fight back..as litter….

Maybe it is the 12,000 conversation over the same thing…

Maybe it is doing my job..and anothers job…which if I did not do…a person would have poop crawling up their back…

So spare one the cliche statement of…just walk away..make them take care of it….

Does not work much..especially in the care of people….

Many are way too willing…slough off the needy in our society..like a used up piece of gum..that has lost its flavor…

Maybe it is me realizing I just cannot stand some things…and time has not made it better…

But now being older….I aint got much to lose…

And basing my life choices on whether one will like me or not..especially the opposite sex…

Is about as exciting of a venture…as kissing a cactus…

And maybe realizing that life is not about approval of others..but of self..

And honoring the creation I was made to be…

And damn if many have not tried to destroy that creation…

All because it would not play along….

I have never been a cliche…click sort of girl…

Always stayed on the outside and watched…

Was not partial to the agonized..squinched up face of one being terrorized for not having their life and being augmented to fit the Kardashians….

And as this body should be resting….

Because in the am….time to do what I love….even though it angers me at the carelessness in which we treat people…and how I have let it seep into my life….

So is it better to know…one is headed down the wrong side of the tracks..going way too fast for one to handle…

Or is it better to be deaf..dumb..and blind….

BUT NOT REALLY….

Because we all know…

We just play a nice game of charades….

Again something I suck at…

~ by HopeGlenn on May 21, 2014.

One Response to “Oblivious..or Aware”

  1. Good post. I am dealing with many of these issues as
    well..

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
