Death does not begin at the body…

Do not worry..or be concerned…

I have just noticed something…

Which made a scripture…from the Bible..make a lot of sense…

It is involved in the reasons…in the New Testament..Jesus says this or this are okay reasons for divorce…

Note the words okay…

Because the expectation of doing all to save a relationship..should be present…

And I cannot…even though it was my life..speak on what to do when abuse is present..

Because that holds for each person..the thought of…what shall I do..or am needing to do..

When do I feel I have found the open door…

And seeing a video by a rap artist..on Mothers day made me also think of death..where it begins..and how it leads to a divorce….from many things..not just partner..spouse…

And doing my shift..in the care of people..made it hit home faster and quicker than any quote could ever do…

Death begins in the senses…at the connection..the intertwined voice..that says…things are better than human life…connection..

To where my needs..trumps the care of the soul…the feeding of life…to where I no longer recognize myself..and the creation I was intended…..

Watching a co-worker..rough handle an elderly man or woman..because my cell phone requires attention…is death…

Answering a cell phone…while wearing gloves and have just handled a client with a communicable disease…is death…

Spiritual..emotional death….

Because the recognition of the life you are handling…and how absurd your actions are…has left the building..

Watching a resident…dismantle at your feet…and them pleading with you..to not hurt them…

Is death..on many levels….

Especially when you tell them..to shut up..and if they do not…you will give them something to cry about…

The saying..goes from one generation to another….like traditions…good or bad…

Watching children slander a parent….carrying a grudge…because parent had to work..and carry the load of two..maybe four or five…is death…

To profoundly..push another away…is death…

And it begins with the rotting away of the soul…through actions one thinks non-consequential…

Like video games..of killing people…

You sure it has no effect…?

Or books about..exploits..better left hidden under a rock..

Or television..which mocks men and women..each in their own..oh isn’t that cute degree…

Or radio commercials that celebrate the mother..who taught her son..how to slip a 10.oo note from dad’s wallet…

Am I the only one who caught that filth..?

Or drugs made legal..because damn if I will have my rights infringed on….

What about the rights..to be treated..like a person..

Not a diaper change…

Not an absurd old person..who purposefully lost control of my bladder functions…

So I could mess up…a text…

Not someone of my age…

Carrying your load…doing your work…comforting those you leave behind..in your whirlwind of playing candy crush on your phone…

Or how you lie about your whereabouts..and your call out…and how dare one leave you work to do….

I could go on and on…

And maybe my heart is..and that is why..I am stumbling when I walk today…

Because I took on more life..bear the load of those..lost within themselves..shut down and shut away..because they can barely watch death happen all around them…

And I watch…death happening…spiritual death…

And I am tossing my cookies…

because divorce has been happening…

First in my marriage…when he thought I was his punching bag…death happened…

And then children..divorce happened…and death began…and now has created a parable of karma…

Do this..this will happen…

And it happened..the moment..they believed I was replaceable…

Death is not physical..

That is just the manifestation of the rotting inside….

It just shows itself…through sores…and the body shutting down…

Death happened..a long time ago…

And gave one warning signs..flashing lights…squeaky voices…challenging scenarios…

And tell me…

Please…

How does one function..bring forth themselves into life…

When one is surrounded…with rotting souls…

Swimming in death..up to my chin…

And my wet suit..has a leak…

Because I for a second…

Believed in being replaceable…

And I invited death in…

Just like the money..we slip in the hand..to shut up…the pleading soul…

Just like that…

Death is hungry…and it never ceases…

And it has nothing to do with this body…

And so it begins…

 

~ by HopeGlenn on May 12, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
