Face plant into reality…

Interesting way to start out a Friday morning…

But after a long night of no sleep..here I go….

Doing the work I love…I mean love..

And it has perks…

One gets called Darlin…Sweetie…Sugar…Kind…and Perty…you heard me right..Perty..not Pretty…words one uses as terms of endearment…

And I have to say…

It is better than chocolate..ice cream..pizza with mushrooms…and even a paycheck…

One gets to change the world…one second at a time…

One gets to do the impossible…

Calm the savage beast..

The ones locked inside of a body..which cannot remember their name..and does not understand why they are in prison in a bed…

And in calming the savage beast…I awaken the shut down conscience in others…

And I do not think they like me too much right now..and I do not think a weekend will help…

When you have lived my life…and still know how to be kind…you make some people uneasy…

They want you to be like them…and be coiled up in anger..and excuses…

And for the life of me(sorry I had to use that saying) I cannot figure out why they are so miserable…

I mean right now…

I have a bad..bad headache…one of the perks of spinal damage and well part of my face being broken…

I have not slept for about eighteen hours…and I have been lifting..moving..caring for people…

And I do not want to sleep….

I want to remember….

That I hold the power of change..right within me…

Not some idle thought…

Yet manifested…right here right now…as I sip my tea…and find a way to eat a little something…

Because I get to do this again today…

I get to feel the world shift…one step closer in a better direction…

Because I made choice…and decision..and did not stand just in hope…

I made it an action…a verb…

I decided…

As I did a face plant into reality…

I am so grateful…

And would not change a thing…

No life of easy living…and thinking the world was my cellphone…(matter of fact..I have no cellphone)…

Scandalous I know…

Yet I get to be part..of a history..of people..that are being forgotten…

And I will most likely be forgotten too…

But for now..I remember…

A time..when we knew…

And it did not take…

A face plant into reality…

 

~ by HopeGlenn on April 18, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
