Willful Intent….

Kind of big…strong words..to start out a Monday with…

But they have big..strong meaning…

And I need to write..before I go and punch someone verbally….

And I know way too many can empathize with this…

So how many of you..have been out with another..

Date..relationship..partner…whatever the position or stance of the relationship is…or defined as….

And watched them repeatedly stare at someone 30 years younger than them…

Rather than the gorgeous person sitting across from them…

How many…?

Let me see a show of hands….

Okay I got ya..even the one in the back…

The one who looks like they are about ready to burst into tears….

And the words..willful intent steps in…

Willfully..and with intent..one stomps on another’s heart…

Like it is this duct tape repairable..and a smile will make it all better…

And then you ask..the one with willful intent…

Do you want to change seats with me…so you can stop staring at the 16 year old..who could very well be your daughter….or your son…

And then you realize..you gave them the green card..the get out of jail free card…

And why oh why..do I have to even ask that question..and I get to be the hall monitor…and I have to worry..stress…and try to find the thing on me to correct…?

Geesh..I am a loser…

And why is it…the one wounded…

Has to get questioned as why quiet..?

Why did you sulk off to the room..and not talk to me…?

Why did you not answer your cell phone…?

Why…Why…Why…

Life sometimes..becomes this endless charade of…

Oh no..that did not hurt…

You know I am strong…

I get that it is their problem..and says nothing about me…

So..hows that working for you….?

Yeah I thought so…

Worked that well for me too…

And the funny thing is…

I started..sort of started a new job today…

And I heard..all day long…how pretty I was..and how intelligent I was…how much I was wanted..and would be such an asset to the community…

Funny how..

That can all be wiped away..in two seconds…

By willful intent…

And please do not state a quote..or some cute cliche…

Because you…just like me..will be sitting..in that pile of…

What do I need to do..to correct myself…hold the attention…?

And then sleep will come…and you will talk with God…

And He…our mighty Comforter..will remind you…

Whispers of your beauty..in powerful verse…

And it will fall away…

And the cliche that says..

“It is not you..just someone being mean”…will ring true…

And the next time…you will not sit and take it…

Because that is not what a person does…

You get up..and walk away…

And you will remember…

Never to do…

Willful Intent…

 

~ by HopeGlenn on April 14, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
