There is no difference….

There is no difference….

Except in our mind…

Within the one we create…

And support with….this is for you..and this is for me…

A friend said to me recently…

Darn..I missed my men’s group…and the things I could hear…and talk about..only to a guy…

And as I was in mid flight of getting up from the table…

I paused and sat back down…

And went..REALLY….How is that…?

And the discussion went on…

I am not  known as one to mince words..or to back down(and nobody panic) when there is a debate…I do not fade away into the background when different opinions show themselves…

I pull it out..and ask WHY…

I am just like that…

I do not do it to make problems…

It is more like being self aware…

I think that is in a science fiction movie somewhere…right..?

It is like an essay..I just wrote..being self aware..means..one realizes one is all connected..and what I do affects the whole..one by one..domino effect….

Why cannot men say anything in a presence of a woman…?

Even the ones that get a bit wiggy..react…

And I am not talking about the killers who hate and go on a rampage….

But those women who..spend a great deal of time invested in the care of well their man…

And find out he talks and talks to his buddies..or complete strangers…rather than you…

And when you ask..he says..oh nothing…

I would flip out too….

So i asked the question..

The reply was..

We talk about things that are on our back..guy issues…

And then the old..switcheroo..bold..men are bumps of steel was pulled…

And yes..I flipped out..

And the conversation proceeded from there…

Women do not understand the money issue….

Really…

Like I could not possibly understand..feel the exact headache..stomach exploding…

As a single parent..trying to pay the bills and feed four sons…?

How so..?

Or deal with wanting to be desired….and that I am not 20..or 30..or 40…I am over 50…

And watching the clock tick tock away…

Really…?

Or being used as a vehicle to achieve another’s mission….and then tossed aside…

How so..?

How about wanting human touch…passion…being heard..listened to…goofed with…?

Why is a different between a man and a woman…?

There is no difference..except the one we make..

Man…. woman…just different equipment…

All want to be touched…appreciated..assisted…wanted..pursued..listened to..aided in making decisions…(even the ones I face right now)…comforted… and simply recognized….

I do not need less..or want less..because I do not have the equipment to do certain things…

I do not have the ability..to only relate to a woman..when I have a female issue…

It is the isolation and separation of one becoming a leper..and not attractive…by your own mind…that makes one turn to a woman..rather than a man…

It is within those events…that one remembers…oh life..it has been created…

And to whittle one down..to not being perceptive..or able to understand…

Is like saying..

Women do not want sex..and if she does..she is a slut…

How come desire and passion..is only for men..?

And why do we become disgusted and hurt..when we get what we ask for…?

It is like women are from Mars and men are from Venus…

Women who love too much…

Only women can be scammed by sociopaths…

Abuse happens only to women…

No we are all from the same place..creation…

Not separate entities..just some different parts…

Women do not love too much…men love just the same..

Women just get tired of pounding on the door…and getting your fingers closed in it…

Or being held responsible..either sex..for ones bad choices..and what one allowed another to do to you…and so now..you hold a grudge against the other sex…like it is their fault..?

I heard that last night…

Women have used me…

Grrrr…clearing my throat…

Ummm…you went and found them..offered them..brought them into your home..used them as much as they used you…both parties were playing…and now you are upset…because they do not like being looked at..as a tool..to do you a service…

And shocking..you do not like being used as a tool for a service…

And now all must pay…?

My hopes..my dreams…my desires..are there..present..

No different than yours…

The only difference….and it was created…is this…

My name…

So tell me…what you believe you can only tell…well the guy.. the woman….the stranger in group…huh…

Suddenly..it got very quiet….

~ by HopeGlenn on April 9, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
