Selfish…

 

There is this song..”Happy”….by Pharrell Williams….quite a talent..

I briefly remember him as a judge on “Project Runway” one season..and he is known as the best dressed man…not that much of it matters…but maybe he is viewed that way..I thought..because of attitude…a way he has chosen to think about himself..

And yes I give you the fact..he is in movie star land and wants for little if anything..but not always…and perhaps..I throw in the twist..perhaps he is happy..just to be breathing..one more day…and to have the attitude…of being alive…

Outstanding words….this song..

And I know it was not a coincidence that I happened upon them this am…

My first inclination as I struggle to a cup of coffee..is not music…

It is my journal…

And I am glad I heeded the gentle prodding of God..saying….just look in your email..start things a bit different..

Make yourself smile..

And so I did..dragging my feet..ambling along..like the big fluffy robe monster..I decided to be this day…

Light snow is falling from the skies..after days of temperatures in the 60’s and 70’s…

And much grumbling has been heard as we have moved forward to this day…

And I thought..I would be grumpy..because I am seeing things of human nature..I really despise..strong word huh…

And it can..if I allow(my other favorite word)…drag me into the pit..and take on those attributes..or speak to it…

So as I saw this song in my email..and thank you fellow blogger for this treat…I spoke to it..and very possibly will a few more times today…

Misery loves company….aint that a sad reflection of what we have evolved to in human nature…

Misery loves company..so I am going to make what you do…like bad..and I am going to be selfish..because I want all eyes on me..I want pity…

Is this the truth of what we have evolved to…

One that cannot be proud of a person who fought..worked..struggled through something..and they are in the final court…hearing that they did good…you done good…

Why do we have to knock it down…because we did not hear the same words…?

Why do we think one who is kind to us..is waiting to stab us in the back..or has a hidden agenda..what are they gonna get out of it…

When in reality..we have a hidden agenda..are waiting to stab them in the back…and are going to wring this person dry..to get all we can out of it…

Cause that is what we are about…

US….

We are so blind to our thing..

We cannot see the person..

That worked so hard…and they are so tired…

And they want a bit of rest…and all they get to keep doing is boost you up..over and over again..

Because..well..

Misery loves company…

And my success…even if it is..that I got out of bed this morning..and decided to smile…

Becomes your loss…

And now I await..my next moment..where I might feel good…might like this day..be happy..

For another to suffocate me…

Because well…they decided to chop my hands off..disable me…and use them for their gain…

When they did not even notice..the hands..extending from their arms..attached to their shoulders..to the body..with legs and feet…

And the heart beating madly…

Did not even notice…

 

 

 

~ by HopeGlenn on March 25, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
