Language Gone….

I wonder if we grasp..the power of our presence..out in this world…

Through waves..and then the momentary close..intimate encounter that sends shock waves through me..you…

I stand a little immobilized…from impact..from registering..the effect…I had on another…

How I was able in some manner to transmit..this soul and its thoughts…through..me..

And realizing that truth has no choice..but to be revealed…

All dark corners..hiding spider webs..and motes of ill use…come to light…

No matter how hard I try to say..it does not exist..I do not exist…

I am held by my wrists..haplessly bound to life…

I want to..I yearn to say those words that one receives while eating ice cream..the sheer pleasure of words..

Cascading out of the mouth..in blissful tumbling…sugar coated to not stir the spirit…

But I cannot…

I cannot say..you are pleased..or even mildly happy…you wear your misery…like the dank garment…from the back of the closet…the space that holds the mildew…

So I have to say the words…to make the impact..that in a possibility..you might know..oh dear lord…

Things must change..or you die…and you are already dieing…slowly..agonizingly by your own hand…

And I yearn to remove the noose from your neck…

But you back away…you cringe..when I say..I love…

Because all you have allowed in is hate..

And not the hate created by another’s hand…this is by you..

Self loathing..perpetual..stab wounds…and finding new and original spaces…

I have to speak…it is not a choice…

Because even though the voices that run the halls in your mind..your soul..tell you lies and you will not be missed…

I weep of your presence not being here…

You will be such a loss…

One not easily soothed..or replaced..it is not happening…

And I want to know sad one…

How did you do this to you..

Why did you do this to you…

Why are the monsters..starting fires in every space…

And all I have to fight with is…these words…and who will you believe…

Self loathing…?

Or the hand..reaching in…and I can still feel the touch…fingertips on skin…?

~ by HopeGlenn on March 12, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
