Stuttering….

I feel like I have been stuttering before…

Like no one waited to hear my words..

Because they held no value…

And then I saw..

I did not value my own words…my own being..

My own dreams..thoughts..perceptions..

I had made everything of more value..than myself…

I discovered…

I can sit in the shadow…and pretend one cares…

Or I can have the courage..to say…

I have so much more value than this..

And I cannot wait..till whatever happens…

It is like realizing impact…

And all the walls are cracked…

And shards of glass are about..

And I am still standing…

What happened to others..?

Why are they satisfied..with going numb…?

It is not easier…

It is harder to do..and usually..kills one off..in a slow..agonizing death…

Playing second fiddle in life…

Words spoken..like..that is a lot of work…

Yep…and so is the desire..to get out of this bed..walk to the other room…

And realize it is you..

I hold the world in my hands…

I turn the key in the locks…

I write the words…

I choose how my time is spent…

I go to the places..I am told I am not allowed…

I shut the television off…and leave the cell phone on the shelf…

And walk to the edge…

Stuttering…

And dive right in…

And look at that..

I made a splash…

~ by HopeGlenn on March 11, 2014.

One Response to “Stuttering….”

  1. Like

Leave a Reply

 
