Congratulations….

Today..was a day..a long time coming….

Doing something…Achieving something…Defined only by me..and what these hands have produced…

No other colors…No other words…No other definitions…nothing labeled by anyone but me…

I stepped from student..into graduate…

Practice into playing field..

Warm ups are done..and so is the time to practice and rewind..and speculate…

As the great Nike statement speaks…and by the way..is one of my favorites…

“Just Do It”…

And so I thought..where do I want to be..what do I want to do…and how do I go about it…?

I know that I do not want to be somewhere..where I have to talk another into well a simple conversation with me..

Or have to fight with a video game..or a television show…to have you speak with me…

And there is no excuse…that should be given..to anyone you say you love..for you ignoring them..as they are in your presence…

I look at it this way…what if I do not have later..tomorrow…I have not been promised anything past right now…

And right now…I..you..we..they..are present…

Like I said…”Just Do It”…

So today I graduated…

Stepped into another place…

I thought I was with another..and I was not celebrating alone…

But besides the one who gave me a hug..and congratulated before the evening began…

I stand here alone..looking at my name upon a paper…

And thinking…

Smile..dance a bit..even in my seat…

Because I got here today…

And there is no guarantee of tomorrow…

And I wish someone would tell that..to the one…who ignores the present…and thinks..well tomorrow…I will always have tomorrow…

Because I hear..a tick tick tick…and the door is closing….

Quicker than I thought…and it is not quite so easy to open it as before…

Tick Tick Tock….

~ by HopeGlenn on March 10, 2014.

One Response to “Congratulations….”

  1. I like the efforts you have put in this, thanks for all the great articles.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
