Look me in the eyes…

Look me in the eyes and tell me the things you can only seem to say..when my head is turned..my back is to you..darkness is surrounding…

What do we think will happen…if I see you..when you speak…

What will happen if you say words..even angry words…that are holding space in your soul…

Why does my voice go scratchy..and gooped…when I have the courage to speak..the words deep within me…

The ones that say..I like you just the way you are…

I did not fall into friendship and like with you..from some allusion in my head…

It was from this person in front of me..

Steps wobbles..age..weight disguised…fatigue…

It was from that stage..I fell…

How can I like you just the way you are…

Am I not meant to correct you..and make you aware of the defects I think need correcting…

It is from that platform..of seeing you real..reality…that shame enters me…

Because how can I like..fall for a being riddled with contradiction…and foibles…

Because I am told to only like the illusion of airbrushed beauty…

Yet why am I drawn to the being that stumbles..the one that has all bumbles and lost hope…

And want to stay in that space forever…

Making it part of my being…

In doing so…

I somehow connect..with what God was meaning..intent..in His creation…

And I can look you in the eyes…

~ by HopeGlenn on March 8, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
