Late morning for me…

Finished up my last day of clinical..last night…

Visited a section of the facility…hard for most to endure..but it ended up being my favorite…

And I figured out why this morning when I opened my email..to see a blog post…and it made sense…

It was about 100 things you love/like about yourself…and put them out there in cyber land..

It was started by Daile’s blog..and I think I will follow suit…

1. I like that I can calm a weary soul..just by my presence..those they say are difficult..give me smiles..and they are eased…

2. I like that I am smart..really smart…and whatever I set my mind to learning..I will grasp and it will be with me forever…

3. I like that I am hugely empathic..and I carry others with me..I feel what they feel..and that is a huge asset in the field I have entered…

4. I like that I am a fantastic chef…I can cook most anything..and it usually tastes very good…

5. I like that I trust myself…and I know..even though it may take me a few minutes…I make the right decisions…even those that the world says are crazy…

6. I like my blue eyes..they see a lot and hold a lot..and make people stare…and at my age..that is kind of nice…

7. I like that I love…and once I love..it is forever…

8. I like that I see the world as a beautiful place..even from the path I have lived…

9. I like that I have hope..and nothing can diminish it…nothing…

10. I like that I am odd..things that are negative..I see as positive…

11. I like that I am perceptive…and move away..give distance…to abuse…

So I went to eleven…I am sure there are more…but I stop there…

I have to register that I just wrote 11 positive things about myself…

Oh I am adding one…

12. I like that I am stubborn…stubborn like my feet are planted in cement…

Try this out..see what you can find about yourself…

And honestly..do not ask anyone else…see what you can find…

And I think I might try for 50..things I like about me…Mandy…

Maybe..just maybe..if we see like…light will come in…and the path will be clear…

Maybe..just maybe…

~ by HopeGlenn on March 6, 2014.

11 Responses to “Late morning for me…”

  1. This is wonderful Mandy i just love it. May I steal for some future blog??
    Katie

    Like

  2. Please do so…and make a list of things you love/like about you….

    Like

  3. Hi Mandy – I love your list! I also appreciate you liking my list (http://smilekiddo.wordpress.com/2014/02/21/what-i-like-about-me/) and for choosing to follow my Smile, Kiddo blog. Many thanks!

    Like

  4. The first one is an important thing to have about yourself,I like the “stubborn like my feet are in cement” that’s a great one.

    Like

  5. […] AuthorMAndyCarroll writes with a passionate intensity that often makes me feel that my own writing is a bit passionless. From wellsprings of tragedy and at times joy, the words flow from her key effortlessly. […]

    Like

  6. I love what you love about yourself. It’s wondrous. Love Katie

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
