Should I…?

Is there logic..ability..in being reason for another stopping something…?

And my question is….

Is it okay…?

Being told recently…that I am the reason one has found to step to the other side of the tracks…frightens…and makes me feel proud..all in the same breath…

Being able to instill a movement within another..is profound..

Living a life..you find ordinary..yet another finds motivational…

Sort of shakes the ground you stand on….

I cannot seem to remember anyone making me..want to step up..and be the person I was designed to be…

Or for that matter any event…

I just decided this path…and do not look at it as the right path..for anyone but me…honestly..

And if we are being honest..I wish this path on no one…because I am a challenger…I push buttons..and I amp up the ante…every day…but only for me…

I like to use more than 10% of my brain…

I like to view things from all angles..even upside down…

Yet I get the framework of another needing…ah..motivation….

And yet again..I never thought of myself as a person who would cause such a movement…

And I am not sure if I can trust it…

I am not a feminine delicate woman..who wears lipstick or many girl clothes…

I am a tomboy…

I grew up wearing my brother’s clothes…and learning how to ward off blows…climb trees to hide…and read about the world I had been planted in…

I do nothing with my hair..except try to slow down the appearance of grey..which is the losing battle…

No makeup..and some days..I do not brush my teeth…

Today..and if I get the chance..when I get the chance…I stay in my pajamas..which are sweats..big tshirts and large ugly sweaters..because it is again 20 degrees…and comfort will always triumph over looks….just saying…

So to have someone say…you are the reason…I want you around…so I will stop…doing this destructive thing…

Like I said..rattles my cage…

Because what happens…when I go…?

And I paused writing that…

What happens…?

And how does this work..?

And is it too much for a person to have to deal with..?

Is it okay…?

Anyone got answers….?

~ by HopeGlenn on March 3, 2014.

2 Responses to “Should I…?”

  1. Like it or not, we do impact the lives of others. We may not feel ‘worthy’. But they see something in us that is positive. It’s a good thing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
