It is going to be a week…

On Monday I step into a week..well..one I have been waiting for…

For a long time…

I get to take these fifty one years of life….and place them into action…

Despite the voices…that say..it is best to hide in the background..and blend like wallpaper…

I have never been able to blend like wallpaper…

Despite my best efforts…

Wearing clothes that resemble a man’s…

And having a quiet voice…never expressing my thoughts..verbally..

Yet being expressed through my life walk…

And here I stand…and I am not shaking in my boots…

And I breathe a sigh…

And my heart rate which has been dancing to the high 90’s has calmed enough for me to say..

Ummm..please do not try to stop me from being the exceptional human being…I know we can all be…and I choose to be…

I am done with the explaining of..the why’s and how come’s and the stuff…

Like how do you be a leader..without being the boss….?

Easy…you just do..and stop explaining that one can encourage and motivate..without being a know it all…

Crazy I know…to lead by example…

And that is not the hardest part…

Yep..the hardest part is realizing..you are a leader..and that which draws others to you..and pay attention…

Is not brute force..or Damn girl..she is a feminist…because I am neither…

It is the knowledge of refining self…sifting one to remove the chaff…burning off the roughage…to discover the human being..the person present..and not imagined…

My strength..this week…gets to shine in the glory…

My strength..not built on knocking people down…and showing them..the what for..and I am all that and a bag of chips…

Because trust me..I am not all that and a bag of chips…

But allowing God to sift me like wheat..removing the chaff..

A life of service…a life well lived…

And in allowing God..to sort through all these things I held so close…and slowly had to let them tumble out of my hands…

Despite being told they are precious jewels…

But opening my hands…with the light falling upon them…

And seeing..this grain..golden and small…

And hearing God whisper…”Are you ready…we got things to do…and do not worry my child..you are right here..safe..tucked right up against me..and I love you..and I am proud of you…and nothing will ever change that..”

And I am ready…

And it is going to be a week…

And I ask one simple thing…if I may…let the hope you hold…shine out…

Because I am one of the millions..stepping out the door…doing life..well actually love…

And knowing..it is going to be a week…

~ by HopeGlenn on February 16, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
