Fortress or security blanket…?

Hmmm..perplexing to me is the position we are placed in….

And how do we get there..in a position between a rock and a hard place…

I have not used that turn of a phrase in a long time so I hope I used it correctly..

I have become a source for another…a calming grace..or…

Am I a security blanket that covers the owes when one decides to not handle life…at all..

It makes me think of Jesus..and how he was always there..ready to listen….

But…

When did he pull the plug..and say hand me the whoopie…

Drop the pacifier….

It has me in a conundrum….

Of wondering..how many times can I reassure without being sucked into a vortex of denial…and me not being the answer to another’s life…?

Can I be the listening ear..consistent..understanding..never flinching…

Or am I the thing… one wraps around themselves..and then becomes the anchor of blame when it does not work out according to plan…

Is it possible to love..hope ..ask…without being a source..

And in all honesty I wish to be no ones source

That must come from within self..I choose to anchor out of the stormy sea..and seek the shore vacated of drama..

And what if my hope is nothing like yours..and you only find that hope..drawing upon me….

Then what am I…

The lighthouse that keeps the boats from crashing on the rocks…

Or the whoopie…security blanket…that is soft and strokes all madness. …away…?

And why do I feel like Jesus….praying in the garden..with drops of blood falling from my brow…?

Intent of love…or intent of gain…

Security blanket…

Fortress…

Or opt out…

~ by HopeGlenn on February 15, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
