I have been told…

I have been told..I think too much…

And I am going to have to disagree…

I do not think enough…

See my point of action..my point of sale…

My desire with return written all over it..comes from the thought..the crystal clear moment..that took..what feels like a century to see..

For years..my body…brain and heart were not connected..well maybe that is a not correct statement…

Maybe they just had temporary disconnection to get through life…

Because I still cared for others..greatly..and I worked on helping them on their path…I just separated myself from feeling..feeling things..that would overwhelm me…

So for many years..I probably gave the appearance of a dippy blond…because I was scattered..

Because somewhere inside I knew..it was not safe to feel…

Now I feel..yet it happens through my brain…and finally getting how I operate..makes feeling all the better…

Being told one thinks too much..now makes me pause…

Because…what is another trying to stop me from..or hide from me..and I have found..the two work together…like a spark and fire…happening…

My thoughts are directly..if not intertwined with my heart…

My heart formulates the deep wishes..desires..that my brain allows to materialize in a thought..and the mouth speaks into existence…

Example…the desire to enter a profession..where one cares for people…

Did that come from…oh I am good at anatomy…people skills….?

Or did it come from the heart desire..knowing you can implement healing..peace..by using your hands in skills of life..?

Example…the desire..to let another(s) know they are loved and appreciated….

Did that come from…a bet..a thought..if I do this I will get this…?

Or is it from..the hope of love..and its strength…and finding love..through simple acts of letting another know..they are loved..even in my limited sense of loving…?

Example…depression…knowing one is saddened..self is saddened…from what..?

Did it come from..too many nights of drinking..eating the wrong thing..doing the wrong thing..?

Or is it the knowledge..that the heart speaks..in knowing one is lonely..needs touch and to hear words that help mortar the gaps together…?

Does it appear in the mind..as a logical thought..which follows other logical thoughts…to be verbalized into…I am sad…and I do not want to do this anymore…

So I am a thinker…

And I will concede on one point..I can think too much..and my body is not allowed rest…

But I cannot give anyone..that it is too much…thinking..

Because in that thinking..I make happen what my heart is feeling..dreaming..living..alive and well..

And in that brain..the mechanism of majesty…

I bring it forth..and make my heart appear..in…

Words spoken to another..in hopes..they will get it..want it..

By studies..and practice..over and over again….

Till my heart and my brain..realize..they are not on opposing teams…and no one is keeping score…

~ by HopeGlenn on February 13, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
