Snow..like a sheet on a clothesline….

The snow is falling here today….sideways..

Like a wind has lifted up the tails of a sheet…once you have removed it off the line…

It lifts..floats sideways….and then comes to rest…folded upon itself…

That is what I see..looking out this window..watching my world…

And it is somehow comforting..like the hug God gave me..named reassurance…

Does it remind me of some childhood memory..tucked away..to be brought out on a day…when memories are needed..?

Or is it soothing..and bringing comfort…understanding..when looking at my present life…

Always a moment to pause…

And that is what is so cool..and I feel 10..when I say cool…

It is so cool..when I was stressing…and trying to figure out the latest schematic…

That God said…aah..snow is needed…calm..memory..stillness…

And God said…

Be still and know that I am God…

Still I be…

~ by HopeGlenn on February 10, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
