Occupation…Superhero!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Today..I am going to be my own superhero….

Now hold them doggies…I did not watch an inspirational video..or read a book of quotes…

But as a side note…some of those inspirational videos are good…

For two reasons….

One… they give you a good..swift..kick in the butt…

And two..they remind you..that you are the one..who makes it happen…and everything you need..is looking back at you in the mirror…

Go ahead..take a look..I will wait….

Pause for effect…

How long did it take for you to look in the mirror…?

How long did it take for you to get past..the teeth that may not be brushed..and all the flaws on your face..you think you have…

You really are quite beautiful..you know…

Hey someone had to say it….

And today..I am going to be my own superhero…

I am going to fight my battles..fight for my dreams..and figure out a path to get there…

Today..rather than look about me..I will look within me…

And grasp..I got it..I got this…

I can do this..and it is the farthest thing from impossible…

Today..I will be my own superhero….

I will make myself smile…

I will remember what a gift I am…

I will love..and know I will get love back..

I will fight..for the dream…that seems like it will not happen…and only I make it go away…

I will..pack my bag…tromp through the snow…and ride a bus..to the place that takes me..to the place..my dream is sitting..quietly on a bench…waiting for me to talk..and embrace it…

Today I will be my own superhero…

Shower..open the books..pack the bag..wrap up like I live in Alaska..take the steps out the door..

And realize..

It all began..the moment…I stepped up..and said…”I am going to do this…excuse me..excuse me…and I will not take no for an answer”…

I am not too old..

I am capable…in more ways than I know…

I can change things…

Today..I will be my own superhero….

Thank goodness…I can still fit into the tights….

~ by HopeGlenn on January 30, 2014.

One Response to “Occupation…Superhero!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

  1. Reblogged this on vchercules's Blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
