Exploding soda in purse…

“I will cling to the rope God has thrown me in Jesus Christ, even when my numb hands can no longer feel it.”

Sophie Scholl

Oh the words I needed to hear today..and a few others..but this rings true…

The fight to be where you are to be..and who you are to be…never..ever..

Lines up like the path of Candyland..where the colors all go together…and you never miss the train to the castle…and you get to be the prettiest color in the box…

It is sort of like playing..a war game..and everything is this grey brown color..and oozes more of it…

I am on this path..to do something which has been sitting in the back of my brain…and deep inside of me for a few decades…maybe throw another in..for good measure…

And everythime I talk about it…I get the “Huh”..from people…

And I get it..I am more of the artsy type….

Blond hair..blue eyes..long wispy hair…all the illusions of a creative mind…yet not what one is..or their appearance…

So to say the least it has been a struggle…and the greatest battle has been within this frame…of course…

What will others think…?

How will I get from square one to square two..when anything for that..cannot be found…?

What do you do when everyone(and to be fair not everyone..I have had a great cheerleader) says you are better suited to work at a drugstore…and settle..OW..that words really sucks…?

What do you do when you are fighting being sick…?

What do you do when you are down to your last 17.00..?

What do you do..when the bus breaks down…and a friend picks you up..and acts like they just gave you 10,000 dollars..?

What do you do..when your book bag breaks..and your typed paper dumps into the dirt…and it is due..in one hour..?

What do you do when your soda explodes in your purse…?

Well…we roar back…

We take back our dream…and tell the voices…who are jealous because you have pursued the thing that scares you the most…it is time for you to sit down..and be still…

Because so far..even when I only had 1.50 to get one way on the bus…I had a ride home…and dinner was there..when I arrived…

Because when I had to buy the clothes to support this career…and could not see how that would happen…I got a gift card…

When one person called me a “know it all”..I got promoted in my class…and became a tutor…

And when I thought..I have no way to get back and forth next week…God provided a lesson for me to teach..and receive pay….

Perhaps it is..the will of the mind…to make things happen..

I know in some things it is application..read from 1 to 100..in order..it gets it done..

And maybe look..at the fact you are sitting..about a fourth of the way up the mountain…

Well last month..you were not even in the park…now your smelling the flowers…

Perhaps..and I believe it is trust..taking God at his word…”Ask and you shall receive”..and sometimes we ask for things we do not need…but God gives them to us anyway…and then we go running from them…I have had personal experience with that…

And maybe it is..blind..faith of a child…just like the one..sitting in the closet..waiting for hate to pass..

Or maybe it is a grown woman…who faced a lot..who gets pushed on a lot…and now..she is pushing right back…

I demand from my Father…demand in love…

We will not be admired for doing what God speaks..

We will not have the golden path of luxury either…

Yet God says..they cannot touch you..they cannot kill you..and you will have everything that you need…and really want…

Even when it comes..right as you step out of the door..to catch that bus..believing..

That a 1.50…is a million dollars…

~ by HopeGlenn on January 16, 2014.

3 Responses to “Exploding soda in purse…”

  1. POWERFUL! **applause** I needed this today. Beyond amazing. Your words that I have magically come across have me feeling like.. I have found a million dollars. Thank you and God bless you!

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    I’VE HAD MOXIE SODA CANS BURST IN MY FACE IN A HOT CAR. i HAVE A POEM ABOUT THAT….SOMEWHERE!

    Like

  3. You have wrestled the enemy and enjoyed a very brilliant takedown,I loved reading this step by step I was thinking surely it cant get worse but then…..it did.Great you managed through it all ok.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
