Build..

They say..that things have been built..in hopes of something being there…later..

That the thought of knowing it could be brought into existence…simply by thinking it…

Making it ignite..see it in some of its color..simply by taking a thought..a possibility..

And putting life behind it…

This I have heard..is the first steps in creation…

The breathe..of being..

A course..well rehearsed within the mind…

Of what might be..should be..can be..

Is already present…

My life tomorrow..spoken from an essence of today..

Hold onto the possibility of tomorrow being present..

With what happens today..and utilizing..feeling the wind through today..this moment…

Even as I write what this heart..is speaking..steady…like steps..one before the other..

And suddenly I have done the mileage…marathon run…

And not in record time..my time..

Breath it..see it..even though clouds and dark thoughts color the page..

A thought here..a step here..side swept winds..and now I am turned around..

I did not think it went this way…

And now..two days later..two weeks later…even simply two hours later…

And that which I just thought…is present in front of me..

A question…a statement..a..hmm I would like this..

What do I do at this moment…

And how is it..that I show myself..that which my heart wants..

And then turn around..and see the leaves of pattern sparkle about me…

And think Aha..oh it is here…

Think it into being…feel it into being..ask it into being…

Faith..possibility…

See it as if it is here..

Even if the possibility..seems the last thing…that would ever happen…

What is it for you..that when alone inside of you..you allow to slip out…

Eek out of the corners…and dance across the room…when no one is looking…

Is it love…

Is it a smile..

Is it healing…

Is it to be done with that which plagues us…

Only you..only I..hold the chest..hidden in the back of the closet..with the key taped to the bottom of the box…

Just In Case….Just In Case…

~ by HopeGlenn on January 15, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
