I changed my mind…

And that seems to be allowed..being a woman and all….

I had a scathing post…ready to place on the presses….

It was about words we speak to each other…and why…and for no reason at all…

Words that spoke of unkindness….

And then I spoke with my sister….and I heard..well I heard my sister…

And as a sub point…I miss her greatly…

And she seemed to erase all the anger in me…

So I leave you with these words…that I found in my book..I have been reading…or from one of the many books I read…but this one in particular…

Because what I thought should happen..did not happen…what words I thought should be spoken…were not spoken..what emotions I thought would happen..did not happen…

Here it is..Enjoy…

” I gave it with my parting good wishes, hoping that it might never cover an aching head, and that the eyes which it protects from the rays of the sun, may know no tears but those of joy and affection’

Daniel Webster 1844

To a lady who was in attendance at a dinner party and who left her bonnet behind….he had just met her that evening….

Kind of floors you when you think about it…

Kind of makes me think how I need to listen better…

Kind of makes me think..

I wish you love…and grace…

~ by HopeGlenn on January 11, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
